Reviews: Harvest Time Tracker
Item logo image for Harvest Time Tracker

Harvest Time Tracker

www.getharvest.com
Featured
3.0(

155 ratings

)

3.0 out of 5

155 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Arthur Floriani MartinsJan 9, 2024

Does the job, although with very poor UX. Our company was forced to use this extension, now that Asana no longer supports Harvest as an app. With this integration with have the same feature, but: - Sometimes it does not auto-complete the Notes using the title of the task; - It does not learn the categories and projects that I logged on the past.

Review's profile picture

Markus MeyerNov 10, 2023

These notifications are annoying. How to solve? Other extensions also do not spam like that.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

HarvestDeveloperFeb 7, 2024

Hi Markus, good news! The notifications issue is now fully fixed — if you have any questions please reach out to our support team at www.getharvest.com/contact. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Matthew NakaskaNov 2, 2023

Installed this because harvest-asana integration is being discontinued. Followed the instructions to the letter, got the 4.1 extension and Chrome is up to date. Signed into harvest account through the extension. Still no clock showing where it used to on Asana.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

HarvestDeveloperFeb 7, 2024

Hi Matthew, thanks for your feedback. Can you please reach out to our support team at www.getharvest.com/contact so we can help troubleshoot your issue? Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Danillo NetoNov 2, 2023

Not sure if this is only to me, but the Time Clock icon stopped showing on Asana right today. Yesterday was working and I didn't change anything on my computer.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jon PienaarOct 26, 2023

Very useful for my work, writing for various projects being managed on Asana. App support is being discontinued but I don't mind as I'm happy working in the browser. One niggle is that it doesn't always grab the correct project/task from Asana, just the task title that appears in the comment box. So I could end up with "0127 ClientName JobName" in the Project window (being from a previous project), while the correct Asana task description appears in the "notes" window.

Review's profile picture

Quan DangSep 28, 2023

I literally can't block the notification about a "site has been updated in the background". I select the "Block" notification option in the Chrome extension settings, and it automatically switches it back to "Allow" immediately. I thought it was fixed, but how is this still an issue since April 2023?!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

HarvestDeveloperFeb 7, 2024

Hi Quan, the notification issue is now fully fixed. Let us know if you have any questions!

Review's profile picture

Adam ReeceJun 1, 2023

Constantly creates notifications about some site changing, blocking these doesn't work. No idea why it needs access to my entire browser history either. Seriously sub-standard, should not be in the mainstream extension store.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

HarvestDeveloperSep 22, 2023

Hi Adam, thanks for the feedback. Regarding the browser history notice — I can understand why that permission raised alarm bells, and we want to reassure you that we take privacy very seriously here at Harvest. Nothing is being tracked, collected, or sent back to us, but in order for our extension to meet Google’s security requirements and work within some supported applications, the permission is needed. I hope this helps ease your concern. Update: Hi Adam, we wanted to let you know that the notifications issue is now fully fixed. If you have any questions, please let us know at www.getharvest.com/contact.

Review's profile picture

Grayson LorenzApr 11, 2023

Notifications and the ability to access my browser history required out of nowhere, I've not seen an explanation. Our software development company used to use this because of the trello button being nice. We are all removing it because of course we are.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

HarvestDeveloperSep 22, 2023

Hi Grayson, thanks for sharing your feedback and apologies for the late response. I can understand why the browser history permission raised alarm bells. We want to assure you that we’re not tracking your navigation events — nothing is being tracked, collected, or sent back to us, but in order for our extension to meet Google’s security requirements and properly put the Harvest tracking button in Trello specifically, the permission is needed. I hope this helps ease your concern. Update: Hi Grayson, the issue with notifications is now fully fixed. If you have any questions, please reach out to support at www.getharvest.com/contact. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Jeremy FarranceApr 6, 2023

A recent update suddenly REQUIRED both Notifications and the ability to access my browser history. Did this extension get hijacked or something? Removed it - even though we need and used it regularly. I hope this gets undone soon. Hopefully it was a mistake or something?

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

HarvestDeveloperSep 22, 2023

Hi Jeremy, thanks for the feedback. Regarding the browser history notice - I can understand why that permission raised alarm bells, but we take privacy very seriously here at Harvest and want to assure you that we’re not tracking your navigation events or collecting anything at all. The permission is required in order for our extension to meet Google’s security requirements and continue working in some supported applications. I hope this helps ease your concern. Update: Hi Jeremy, just wanted to provide an update on the notifications: This issue is now fully fixed. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out at www.getharvest.com/contact. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Andrew SlatteryApr 5, 2023

Latest update has broken this extension on GitHub, and is forcing a ton of useless notifications to Windows.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

HarvestDeveloperSep 22, 2023

Hi Andrew, sorry for the trouble that this update caused and apologies for the late response. There was a bug in that update that affected Github, and our team has identified and implemented a fix for this issue that went live on April 10, 2023. We hope you’ve been able to use Harvest and Github successfully since then!

Google apps