Reviews: Handsfree for Web - Voice Control
Item logo image for Handsfree for Web - Voice Control

Handsfree for Web - Voice Control

handsfreeforweb.com
4.4(

43 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

43 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Peter MøllerJan 11, 2024

It doesn't work outside the settings page.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Terry SaundersAug 22, 2023

Only works if the extension home page is open in a tab, otherwise it doesn't work. The idea is to use handsfree voice without having any other tabs open. Since Google removed handsfree a long time ago, I've been looking for something that I can say "Hey Google" while Chrome for PC is open, and using voice to navigate the internet WITHOUT any extension tabs open, and as yet, there is NOTHING available and I have to use the mic icon every time.

Review's profile picture

MATHEUS MELLOApr 28, 2023

It lacks a simple way to customize commands, customize voice command dynamically, intuitively.

Review's profile picture

Brandon BernardApr 1, 2023

cool concept but doesn't seem to do anything outside of the extensions settings page. the extension doesn't display or us mic on any other tab. is it broken?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Skip NollesDec 15, 2022

Why not in Dutch? I was so very curious. So unfortunately I had to base my judgment on research and stories from others

Review's profile picture

David HeptingApr 20, 2022

Best voice control app on the chrome store that I'm aware of. Really powerful and easy to use.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Naresh BishtJan 26, 2022

Thank you for this app

Review's profile picture

Gary OlsenSep 24, 2021

This caused some websites to have double side scrollbars, Facebook in particular and is so annoying, I had to disabled it and problem gone.

Review's profile picture

Branislav LjiljakMar 6, 2021

Works splendidly.

Review's profile picture

Jackrit TangsangawongFeb 4, 2021

Love the extension, but I've found 1 glitch with the command "Scroll Area" which doesn't show numbers on the screen properly, and it also makes the extension clash. Please fix.

Google apps