Reviews: guideLinr
Item logo image for guideLinr

guideLinr

4.1(

24 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

24 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

John TolleAug 28, 2019

Like others, at first I thought it wasn't working (probably due to its age), but as the reviews were informative: to make it work with a web page you had open before installing the extension, you just have to refresh the page. Works like a champ and very useful!

Review's profile picture

Maksym ShapovalJul 5, 2019

Very useful! Sad, there are no updates since 2014.

Review's profile picture

Shiva ShankaranMay 23, 2019

underrated. useful in some applications where we need multiple rulers

Review's profile picture

Frank JohnsonDec 2, 2018

Absolutely love this extension and have been using it a lot. The one thing I wish I could do is turn off the feature (that normally is great) to have the guide lines move in response to the arrow keys on the keyboard. The site I find myself using the extension more than anywhere else is Canva. And often, I want to move an element on the screen pixel by pixel with the arrow keys - but using those keys moves the guide line instead of the element on the screen. I can turn the guide lines off com... Show more

Review's profile picture

АлексейAug 23, 2018

Very cool! Thanks!)

Review's profile picture

q BotJun 2, 2017

Doesn't work. Just try the extension on example.com and you'll see that the extension´s elements are not resetted with css. Also the distance to the lower edge of the browser isn't calculated correctly.

Review's profile picture

김문연Sep 28, 2016

Very good. Doesn't cover up the edges like some other similar extensions do. Drawing lines on side of element is neat.

Review's profile picture

Albin NilssonMay 25, 2016

Does not work on local HTML-files.

Review's profile picture

b jMay 20, 2016

Would love it if you could toggle all the guides on and off. Other than that extremely useful.

Review's profile picture

Gonzalo GarcíaMar 16, 2016

I would really like to use something like this, but it didn't do anything for me. I tried it and didn't work.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps