Reviews: Groupboss
Item logo image for Groupboss

Groupboss

groupboss.io
4.7(

45 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

45 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tim HewittMay 9, 2024

I've used several extension to try to capture email addresses entered when joining my group, and they all had issues - until now! Groupboss has worked flawlessly for months, daily capturing emails and adding them to Go High Level as contacts, while triggering a workflow to send them a free gift for joining. Without Groupboss, this was taking us 30-45 minutes or more every day, and now it's simply a matter of pressing one button and it's done! What was a necessary evil is now a pleasure to ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Afsan RahmatullahMar 21, 2024

Outstanding extension, complemented by its excellent support team and consistent updates. Highly recommended for effective Facebook lead collection.

Review's profile picture

Perth NgarmtrakulcholJan 8, 2024

Solid extension and worked very well. Thank you the GroupBoss team for creating this great work!

Review's profile picture

Clare MackintoshJan 3, 2024

A superb piece of software which has transformed my ability to stay in touch with my community. The customer service offering is outstanding; whenever I've had problems (usually as a result of my own ineptitude!) I've had a swift response by email. Lately, Omar hopped on a call with me and was incredibly patient and helpful. Thoroughly recommend.

Review's profile picture

Anisur Rahman JahinJan 2, 2024

A nice clean interface with highly dedicated support makes it a worthy try out. Although drastic changes of Facebook was a major headache but they always managed to keep up their game. Especially, I'll note my encounter with Mr. Omar quite exceptional than typical software support or team owners in the market.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dev HisariaDec 21, 2023

This is a must have for all Facebook group admins. We use it and I highly recommend it. The support is good and they keep updating the extension to overcome glitches caused by Chrome and Facebook updates.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

SamSep 12, 2023

Buyers beware, must input card details to start 15-day free trial. Option to cancel subscription on their website is purposefully hidden. Zero option to cancel subscription. Not good practice.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Ahsun MahfuzDeveloperDec 12, 2023

Hi Sam, I appreciate your concern regarding our tool. Let me clarify the things here. We have 7 days free trial, not 15 days. Yes, users need to input their payment details while taking the trial and it will be executed at the end of the trial. This is the default system of our payment processor Paddle. Regarding canceling a subscription, In the very first welcome email we send to the user, the cancel subscription link is added with that. Not only that, the cancel link is there with the receipt as well. Check these screenshots. With welcome email: https://prnt.sc/WfhWF0ANHSWe With the receipt: https://prnt.sc/eT785VWZm3t9 So, you can see we have not kept it hidden. Yes, we agree that it is not added to the account section of our tool. Our team was working on this issue. It's not that we started working after your review. It was in our roadmap and we are working on it. It's live now quite a few days ago. Details here: https://groupboss.io/help/groupboss-account-management/ Also, we have various support systems like chat support, Facebook page, and email support. To our concern, there was no such case where users have asked to cancel the subscription and we have not done it. I hope I could make things clear. For any further queries, please feel free to contact us through any of the above-mentioned support systems. Best wishes. Team Groupboss

Review's profile picture

Touhid HasanJun 14, 2023

Manually collecting leads from Facebook was a pain. Very good extension for people who wants to save time. Recommended :)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cheryl CuiDec 28, 2022

Amazing and fast support!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ayla DeveraDec 11, 2022

Time-saver. Minimizes human error in tracking responses. Fast support response.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps