Reviews: Grocery King Recipe Organizer

1.6 out of 5

8 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michael BrashierJun 18, 2019

I bought this app for my iPhone specifically because of the desktop app extension for managing recipes. While the iPhone app works well on my iPhone and I like it and will continue to use it until I find something better that allows me to integrate with recipes, this Chrome extension does not seem to do anything. I enter my login information, but nothing ever happens. I sent a message to support weeks ago, but have not had any response. All this did was add an icon to my Chrome extension ... Show more

Review's profile picture

Terry CampbellOct 31, 2017

Doesn't recognise my email and password

Review's profile picture

Charles BatesMay 10, 2017

The desktop companion for android seems to have a significant problem. You can't sign in. It also does not recognize your email to sign in. When you try to change your password, the site keeps saying "Can't find this email in the base." Really sucks after you have paid for the ability to sync. Use the free app! It is sufficient. But DON'T throw away your $7.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Allen BDec 26, 2016

Paid for Premium on two devices. No support, no sync on devices and can't even login to the Chrome Extension because it can't find me. Appears to be vaporware.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

RNov 22, 2016

I bought this app for Android a month ago (To update the free version). It tried to to create an account tied to my email. It got an error, so I 'emailed the developer'. Nothing, Nada, silence. Emailed them again, NOTHING. Half the functionality is missing on my phone so I am out $14 dollars for the two licenses I bought in an attempt to share lists with someone else. Hell, half the things in the user guide don't even appear, not to mention every time it goes to sync it errors out. Does ... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shawn BowmanOct 16, 2016

Stop with the iphone favor!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TakohsroolJul 14, 2016

Just purchased the full version of this app, signed up for an account (email, password, all that), and tried to move forward with this extension only for it to tell me that I do not exist on the, "base." The description of this app is limited to naming those using an iPhone, so perhaps the problem lies with incompatibility with those who use an android phone.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps