Reviews: GreenGuard - Adblocker
Item logo image for GreenGuard - Adblocker

GreenGuard - Adblocker

greenguard.me
4.7(

38 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

38 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Blue WallpaperJan 26, 2024

doesn't work on twitch

Review's profile picture

NobodyJan 13, 2024

fails on youtube

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Andre Michael PietroschekNov 6, 2023

Pretty good ad-blocker and even stops the YT bitching about we have no right to select what software we use aka ad-blockers violate YT's terms of use. Among the best free ad-blockers and combines well with GHOSTERY or PRIVACY BADGER, too!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bart VerkruijssenFeb 2, 2023

I like these kinds of brainwaves: protecting me from all kinds of intrusive stuff while greening the world. Go tell it on the mountain that a real solution is here.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

OmarJan 23, 2023

I love it

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Steffi Kaizun (Skaizun)Dec 6, 2022

I was running two, popular, well-known, ad blockers, which took care of the vast majority of ads, banners, etc. But, one website, TitanTV.com, with a slew of ads, banners, etc., recently started targeting those ad blockers, preventing me from using the site, so, I was forced to disable both those blockers for that website. I tried other blockers, but, they did little or nothing. I was, genuinely, stunned that GreenGuard stopped ALL the ads on that website, without the site detecting it! Thank... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Beatrice JoerdanMar 22, 2022

Altough I see room for improvement, it's doing a great job and it's doing it the green way.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

David KinseyDec 12, 2021

No ads, no tracking, improved speed while I'm browsing the internet, a greener world. I would say: I'm more than satisfied.

Review's profile picture

Ashton TuckerNov 23, 2021

I like it that they use open-source code which anyone can look into. And I'm done with getting tracked by ads. So I'd say: good job!

Review's profile picture

Arthur RouseNov 17, 2021

Usefull. An ad-blocker that does its work. And an ad-blocker that plants trees by small donations it receives from a network of online shops. While it costs me nothing extra. Very good!

Google apps