Reviews: Graze
Item logo image for Graze

Graze

jaredzimmerman.com
Featured
4.2(

12 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

12 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Hal AetusJul 7, 2023

Lots of glowing hype about how useful it is yet ZERO easily accessible information on how to *actually* use it. Some mention of an FAQ but I can't find it. Maybe list the basic how-to's please?

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jared ZimmermanDeveloperOct 18, 2023

FAQ is easy to find https://faqabout.me/iam/graze and as it help and support from the extension menu, not knowing how to use something isn't a reason to write a negative review. Here's a how-to video made by a user https://www.youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&v=7rEk_iOKPNo

Review's profile picture

Aaron RansleyJun 14, 2023

Makes browsing Mastodon and expanding my network much more intuitive. Jared actively replies to questions and even has a helpful FAQ for users. Great stuff, 5/5 would review again, A+, S tier rank up, Solid Snake approves.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dakota ChambersJun 14, 2023

Fixes the biggest issue with Mastodon - the inability to follow/boost/reply to someone when you are viewing their profile or post on a server other than the one your account is associated with. Use this to give Mastodon a seamless experience.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Luka SkulicApr 2, 2023

Everything is great except that I can't disable the right click context menu entry. Once this is implemented it's 5 stars for me.

Replier's profile picture

Jared ZimmermanDeveloperMay 27, 2023

Right click menu can be disabled on v1.4 and above.

Review's profile picture

Andreas ChatzopoulosMar 15, 2023

Don't understand.. what does this even do? All I get is a link to my mastodon page. It's still the same hassle to follow people from other instances.

1 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jared ZimmermanDeveloperApr 28, 2023

Sounds like you ran into a bug or were trying to use it on an incompatible instance, message me on Mastodon or via email and I can help you out.

Review's profile picture

Per VognsenJan 27, 2023

This is a game changer and fixes basically all my issues with the Mastodon web experience.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mohamed AshourJan 25, 2023

The best extension on the web store, makes mastodon much better place.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

ZZZDec 19, 2022

Works really nicely. I'm running through Opera GX with the Chrome extensions plugin and it still works seemlessly.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jared ZimmermanDeveloperDec 20, 2022

Glad to hear this is working well for you even with the non-standard install!

Review's profile picture

Kaylakaze - (Kaylakaze)Dec 19, 2022

I'm giving this a positive review right now because it LOOKS like it'd be good, but the extreme level of permissions it requires makes me very hesitant to enable it without more people doing security checks on it. It's too new and too out of nowhere to trust at the moment.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jared ZimmermanDeveloperDec 20, 2022

Hi there, it's unfortunate that you'd review Graze without trying it. Extension in the Chrome store are reviewed for safety by Google. The broad permission required are due to the fact that there is no single mastodon server address, so no way to limit the scope to a single URL. If you have security concerns you can change your setting to only give Graze access to sites on click, it won't be "1-click" anymore but hopefully it will help with your concerns!

Review's profile picture

KyleDec 14, 2022

This extension fixes the biggest gripes I've had since joining Mastodon. Interacting with users and posts on other instances just works now. Thanks!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jared ZimmermanDeveloperDec 14, 2022

Thanks Kyle! Glad you like it and it's making your Mastodon experience better!

Google apps