Reviews: Grayscale Tool
Item logo image for Grayscale Tool

Grayscale Tool

2.5(

47 ratings

)

2.5 out of 5

47 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jonathan HoldenJun 18, 2024

doesn't work

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Old “Laag” StarchySep 13, 2023

Works well, I would prefer it to store on/off state per tab since I'll only need it for one or two tabs at a time but for my usage I only activate it briefly now and then so I don't need to worry much about opening/refreshing other tabs while its on. I'm using Alt+G as the shortcut as I already use Shift+G for something else.

Review's profile picture

Clarissa ToyadMay 16, 2022

Doesn't work anymore. You can set the shortcut to anything, but pressing the shortcut doesn't turn anything greyscale. Maybe it needs to be updated.

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BrooklynFeb 7, 2022

No matter what combination I used, it didn't work- was looking forward to this...

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zach and Jadyn StewartFeb 22, 2021

The short cut didn't work at first but I had to refresh the tabs I had open before I installed the extension before the short cut started working.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Blake NelsonAug 13, 2019

Works. If you're having issues, it's because you're trying to use it on a web page you had open before installing the extension. Try refreshing that page and then using the hotkey. :)

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jake LarsenAug 1, 2019

Shift+G combination does not work, nor does Ctrl+G or Alt+G or several other attempted combinations. Needs an on/off setting outside of a keyboard shortcut.

Review's profile picture

Mick SimmonsJun 28, 2019

Doesn't work with Shift, CTRL, ALT plus g. How do you create other shortcuts (eg. ctrl + alt+ g)??

Review's profile picture

Mara KalatMay 25, 2018

Would be neat to also have a toggle from the icon and not just a keyboard shortcut. Aaaand the shortcut doesn't always work on the first try. But it does the job, I guess?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kyle HustonJan 24, 2018

didn't work on macos Chrome

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps