Reviews: GPT2Markdown

4.8 out of 5

8 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Euripides' TrousersAug 22, 2023

This works well and I appreciate its simplicity. But there is one issue: The saved chats preface both parts of the chat with 'ChatGPT:'. So my prompt is prefaced with ChatGPT:, as well as ChatGPT's answer. It would be nice if it said 'User:' or my username before my prompts, so it was clearer at a glance to distinguish the prompts from the answers. I'd also prefer if there could be another line break between paragraphs, the same as it's formatted in the chat itself. But otherwise, this is a f... Show more

Review's profile picture

Balazs PkApr 9, 2023

I would like to see support for multi paragraph content. For example, currently one of my GPT answers were nicely structured in 4 paragraphs, but the GPT2Markdown extension exported those into the .md file as one paragraph. Having the text in paragraphs is extremely valuable metadata.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aaron EldrethApr 8, 2023

11/10. Perfectly functional, fast, privacy respecting, open source, and exactly what I needed for archival purposes.

Review's profile picture

Luca SeriApr 6, 2023

Great extension! Exporting a thread to apps like Obsidian well formated is now possible thanks to this. Excelent!

Review's profile picture

Daniel PorteousApr 3, 2023

I tried like 5 other extensions and this one was definitely the best. It ticks all the boxes: - Open source - Only requests permissions to chat.openai.com - The output is nicely formatted. Codeblock support in particular is great.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steve MatoMar 27, 2023

I've only tried it once. But I suspect I'll be using it a lot. The rendering of my text, chat gpt's text, and most importantly the code blocks (terraform and/or javascript) was excellent. (viewed in the WebStorm IDE). Great work!!! Going to go save all my chats again via this now. Just did it with a text saver. That's okay too. But I had to spend a good deal of time in Word re-applying formatting, to just today's chat. This is way better!

Review's profile picture

Mykel JaeFeb 9, 2023

Perfect way to get my chats into Obsidian. Obsidian doesn't like [brackets] in file names so I have to change those, but that's quicker than copy/pasting 50+ threads.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

0xreekoDeveloperFeb 14, 2023

Thanks I really appreciate the comment + knowing that it's helpful! What do you think of a naming format like {date here} • {time here} - {name of the chat here} ? Thanks again!👋

Google apps