Reviews: GPemu
Item logo image for GPemu

GPemu

matthewbauer.us
3.9(

707 ratings

)
40,000 users

3.9 out of 5

707 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

UltraBarbotJul 18, 2024

Pretty bad. You could get emulators that work better using your browser (emulator JS). You cannot map any of your keybinds, and the keybinds that are preset are arbitrary. My hands gotta move so far. Additionally, the sound is horrendous. No option to save state or fast forward, either. Test your emulator before releasing it.

Review's profile picture

Thavanesh Rajarathinam HemavathyMay 31, 2024

GREAT APP!!! works perfectly. best way to play ROMS on your school chromebook

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

rick mortyApr 11, 2024

This app was good I used it for many years but all of a sudden this year in 2024 it just stopped working. The app would either take over 5 minutes to load the game or not load at all. The funny thing is that it only runs mario land 2 and street fighter 2. I have tried everything to fix this but it just doesn't work. If anybody has suggestions to fix this put them down here.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

scoutJan 25, 2024

Good but while I was playing golden sun it froze during a battle and it won't let me re open the app without signing out and back in. Pls Fix.

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

vdnjfvn dnindAug 13, 2023

eh. dont get me wrong, it's ok. or at least it sorta is. the thing is it runs slow as hell and it most times is slow. 4/5.

7 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

xulvenJul 7, 2023

doesnt work anymore 2023 pls fix

23 out of 31 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aqua RiCoJun 15, 2023

I like this emulator. But when I wanna play Mega Man Zero 2, the game and emulator just freeze and I can't do anything anymore. If I close it, I can't open it again. This only happens when Mega Man Zero 2 is loaded.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

rotaluclacJun 4, 2023

I like it except I can't load battery files.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

The Guardian DexMay 26, 2023

Used this as a kid on my old chromebook Still functions as beautifully as the day I left it If you need a nes- gba emulator ...get this it doesnt open in a browser... Very low on file size.. Runs almost perfectly and honestly.. is a banger Get it...Seriously

14 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Creative WØlfMay 25, 2023

Just got this again and immediately can't play the games I wanted to. They're all nintendo games, so are they not supported? The file says they're nds, but I can't figure out how to change it. They used to work when I downloaded this a long time ago in middle school, but now it doesn't

4 out of 10 found this helpful
Google apps