Reviews: Google Voice (by Google)
Item logo image for Google Voice (by Google)

Google Voice (by Google)

Google
4.0(

6.3K ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

6.3K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

David rayMay 3, 2024

so far i get unlimited calling , texting, data and dont ave to pay a dime. i love it, i havent had one issuewith it

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Khloe HobbsApr 30, 2024

If I am trying to get a phone number why are you telling me I have to put one in to get a number ? I dont have a number so why tell me to put one in when I am trying to get one? THIS IS USELESS!!! 1 STAR!!!

1 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Scott BerryFeb 1, 2024

I have an old "Google Voice" phone number and also get the "you must use it or lose it" messages, BUT I installed this extension because I recently got GoogleFi (Fiber) connection for internet and also added for a measely $10 more per month their phone option. This DOES work on my company issued computer (on Windows 11) but does NOT work on my personal computer (which I also use for other business purposes). I'm about to install Windows 11 on this computer so that I'll have a fully function... Show more

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jay Cie (Bry)Nov 26, 2023

Unfortunately -- and this is not the fault of the extension but Google Voice itself -- no matter how it is accessed, it is not working half the time I attempt to use it. But that does not stop Google from emailing me every 2 months that my GV number is about to expire if I don't use it more. SMH.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marco AguiluzOct 31, 2023

WHERE IS CLICK TO CALL? This is a useless extension, what does it do but open a new tab? Click to call feature does not work, they say "Register" when I click on that button nothing happens. Who designed this and decided that this was a useful extension? IT DOES NOTHING

9 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MichaelSep 24, 2023

What is this worthless trash? I click the toolbar button and it just opens Google Voice in a new tab? Why wouldn't I just use a bookmark?

10 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Justin MosebachJul 21, 2023

I'm signed into multiple Google accounts in Chrome and I don't want the Google Voice extension using the default one (which is what it does). But, there's not option to switch accounts within the extension.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Setu UpadhyaJun 19, 2023

this extension is useless. It just re-directs to Google voice. I want to call while staying on the same URL

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AnanstracatedFeb 19, 2023

Garbage

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kev MannFeb 2, 2023

What does this extension do??? I still have to open the Google Voice website to use the features of Google Voice. No calls ring in my browser unless Google Voice is an open tab, which defeats the whole point of the extension. This is pretty much the most useless extension in the store.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps