Reviews: Google Search - Geolocation & Language Change
Item logo image for Google Search - Geolocation & Language Change

Google Search - Geolocation & Language Change

Featured
4.1(

36 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

4.1 out of 5

36 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ÁngelJan 27, 2024

It works fine, but you have to switch it each time. It does not have an option to save the preference, which turns it kinda useless for me. That option would be very welcome.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

VoidOct 7, 2023

Good extension! Appreciate the work

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

migi migiSep 17, 2023

2023/9/20 Version 1.2.4 solved the problem, thanks! This extension is fantastic and extremely useful for easily searching websites that are in different languages or regions than what I usually use. However, recently the menu does not open when I click on "Location." Below is the error message that appeared in the console: >Refused to run the JavaScript URL because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "script-src 'nonce-FYc0gYNb0tNJD6tOBsz3xQ' 'strict-dynamic' 'rep... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jean-Michel LapriseSep 14, 2023

Works great! I can switch my location and language at any time. Not sure why other people are having trouble? You first have to select the locations and languages you want to have in the drop-down menu, and then they're available on the top right of your screen (all filters - locations) in your search results.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Léo DuquesnelAug 17, 2023

Exactly what I've been looking for years!

Review's profile picture

Alex MarsMar 12, 2023

The idea is great which is why I downloaded it but despite reading the explanation and applying it, it simply didn't work. I live in Switzerland and although my IP IS in the French part and most websites I visit have a French version, I always get redirected to the german page. It takes so much time to figure out where each website hides their language change so I usually manually change the url. Hoped this app could help, didn't.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Olena KhabibulinaSep 26, 2022

it's work. thanks

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel WuAug 28, 2022

Google is extremely stupid when you switch VPNs frequently like me. This extension is wonderful, just set the geo location, done! It works like a charm! Thank you!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

José Avila SGMay 7, 2022

This is useful. Thanks.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kim FORESTFeb 16, 2022

This is so useful!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps