Reviews: Google Scholar PDF Reader
Item logo image for Google Scholar PDF Reader

Google Scholar PDF Reader

scholar.google.com
Featured
4.4(

203 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

203 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Steve ThomasMay 18, 2024

Seems helpful - Doesn't seem to work on PDFs within Google Drive, though? At least so far I haven't been able to get it to work...

Review's profile picture

JoshMay 18, 2024

Pretty great. So easy now to view citations! But it breaks Copilot's ability to read PDFs in Edge. :(

Review's profile picture

Alessandro Romancino (Alex180500)May 18, 2024

This is a game changer for academic reading!!!

Review's profile picture

Jamie BernardiMay 16, 2024

Really useful. Only 4* because it doesn't capture *every* link / reference, and sometimes erroneously highlights non-name words. But it does a pretty good job and makes reading academic PDFs a lot better.

Review's profile picture

Bingbing SunMay 15, 2024

I though it can be a different PDF reader, such as AI-based, but it is just a normal PDF reader? Please add AI function, for example powered by Google AI-agent like gemini. Thank you.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mean TaoMay 15, 2024

We highly recommend adding translation! Please!! We will be so gratefull! Really appreciate!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Khasmamad ShabanoviMay 13, 2024

Very useful! Love the reference preview feature and the night mode! I would love to have two more features: - annotation - two-page view Thanks for your work!

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Artyom YepremyanMay 10, 2024

Overall quite useful extension, but there is a bug. For some PDF documents it changes the font and the structure of the text, there are random spaces between letters. When I disable the extension, all these issues are gone, so it is not the issue of the document, but of the extension.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luc PaoliMay 8, 2024

Almost perfect, but really should be able to highlight & annotate if it's to be considered useful

11 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bond SunMay 6, 2024

Allow reading/ANNOTATing LOCAL PDFs, please.

15 out of 15 found this helpful
Google apps