Reviews: Google Scholar Button
Item logo image for Google Scholar Button

Google Scholar Button

scholar.google.com
Featured
4.6(

1.4K ratings

)
ExtensionTools3,000,000 users

4.6 out of 5

1.4K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

harry mitchenerMay 8, 2024

mmm very good

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Erion DervishiApr 7, 2024

Awesome!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JoshMar 1, 2024

Pretty silly that even Google doesn't use their own Side Panel API, but then they seem to have abandoned Google Scholar completely.

12 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

khurram SiddiqueFeb 20, 2024

very nice

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anvar BakaxonovFeb 20, 2024

This is super navigation

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Husain AghaSep 19, 2023

It's a good extension, but I wish there was an option to grab the DOI link address when citing a paper with citation options. I try to use Google Docs for my manuscript prep, but it makes it really hard to use the button for my reference list when I have to go in and grab the DOI individually every time!

22 out of 23 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cheng-Han LinJun 23, 2023

The history catches are annoying, which always show up when typing. Can't remove it until clean the catches of Chrome as all the history data is removed.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fahim AbdullahMar 25, 2023

It's mostly good but no direct way to import to BibTeX from the popup. It's good to find the paper without opening another window, when you actually click "Cite" in the popup itself, it only gives you 5 options. BibTeX is at the bottom, which you have to click and let it open in a new tab, which you have to close again. I wish there was an option to just have BibTeX or at least that with others with that at the top. I even enabled the "Show links to import citations into: BibTeX" under "Bibl... Show more

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Erin Ross-MarshJan 13, 2023

Love this extension! It helps so much when I need to quickly find the citation for a publication I am looking at. Favourite extension by far.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zef KochOct 18, 2022

I can use my linker's on things I search, it's a must have for any researcher!

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps