Reviews: Google Play Books
Item logo image for Google Play Books

Google Play Books

Google
3.6(

5K ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

5K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Simply ShyraMay 12, 2024

Hello! Yashasva Paras , you are a live saver ! Thank you!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Yashasva ParasOct 3, 2023

For those trying to run this app in chrome, just type play.google.com/books !

376 out of 384 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Faten HoujaijAug 24, 2023

I love the app on my phone. I use it for hours everyday. But it's not working on chrome, even though this is the latest version.

36 out of 39 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pages Of PoemAug 24, 2023

It's a great app for reading books, easy to use and everything is perfect. But I gave 2stars cause it's not working rn and chrome shows it is unsupported. Also even when I try to launch it or update it is not showing any response.

17 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anh Trần ThúyApr 21, 2023

I contacted Google about the book loading error which I supposed a technical bug. Although I tried to follow Google's instructions, the above error was not fixed. That process took me nearly half month. When I lost all of my patience and requested a refund, the Google support team sent the verification links whose expiration were too short. It took me several days to have another link with longer verification period. Then, Google staff misidentified the account and refused to refund the other... Show more

Review's profile picture

Brian MadondoDec 31, 2022

This is amazing from linking to the dive and the different device synchronization. Only thing is the highlight feature fails to detect the text both on mobile and web. Tested to see if it was the pdf but works just fine in the google drive.?

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ritu NawaniMar 24, 2022

I recommend this book to all readers who can derive calmness and sensibility in today’s tensed life. One is inspired to lead a better life by improving the way of doing routinely things. He introduced Indian philosophies of Vedanta and yoga to the world. His life-changing speeches are treasure to those who feel confused regarding the direction of their lives. Swami Vivekanand conveyed to his audience, ‘all that man has to do is to take care of three things: good thought, good word, good deed.... Show more

5 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ChichiApr 30, 2021

Please let PC users download a Play Book Chrome app the way YT and Twitter can be downloaded. The Chrome Store says it was last updated in 2017? Maybe it's time to change that?

10 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

João PazFeb 5, 2021

The good: the EPUB highlights (4 colors) and notes, and auto export to GDoc; ability to share highlights and notes from Android to Windows apps (the only one I found that does it for free) What can be improved: needs book tagging; needs more background colors; enable chapter adding; needs more controls, like page margins; there are things you can do in the Chrome/Web app that you cannot do in the Android app (like uploading books) and vice versa, they should be similar; some books do not upload

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ben RobinsonFeb 3, 2021

My textbook is super blurry which makes it kind of hard on the eyes when doing long study sessions.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps