Reviews: Google Meet Push-To-Talk

3.5 out of 5

145 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Leon MárkiMar 11, 2023

it was cool but since a google meet added a push to talk setting, i don't need it

16 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tim McIntyreSep 1, 2022

used to work well, now doesn't all... :(

12 out of 16 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jonathan ParentMar 9, 2022

Is this supposed to work when the Meets tab is not focused? I was hoping this would allow me to work on other stuff without having to find the Meets tab to unmute myself when I need to talk.

13 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eugen MunteanuOct 1, 2021

i cant use space in chat bcs of the estension pls fix

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Derek Shockey (he/him)Aug 26, 2021

This used to be a great extension, but it's been ruined and is now just gross adware. It injects some horrifically ill-formatted ad into the end of every meeting. Uninstalled.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alia NadhirahAug 21, 2021

Dear Developer, can you add new feature where we can mute and unmute ourselves on another Windows. PLEASE, Thank you in. advanced! And please fix the issues so that we can mute and unmute ourselves ONLY by pressing the buttons at another tab.

7 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ruu (Steffan Donal)Aug 16, 2021

This extension is injecting an ad for a different product / extension. I appreciate this is a good vector to advertise this Zoomcorder app, and that it's likely relevant for all users of this extension, however this is not what I want from a browser extension. Do the job, and do it well. Advertise your product somewhere other than the end of my meetings, please! Ideally, in a changelog or similar prompt.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stephen WilliamsAug 10, 2021

USE AT YOUR OWN... SPAM! Extension is functioning as designed but now shows an ad after leaving the meeting. As mentioned by various other reviews and replied to by the owner, the owner insists they are not displaying ads. If you don't mind the ad keep using it. I mind the ad and am uninstalling.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jim MeyerAug 9, 2021

This was originally a very useful tool. It's since been sold to Zoomcorder, still doesn't work well, and now spams with ads. Strongly do not recommend it.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zoomcorder HelpDeveloperAug 9, 2021

It's the same EXACT push-to-talk code that has been unchanged for many months. The first time you hold the space bar you need to hold it down for an extra second. We do not spam with ads.

Review's profile picture

Avro SahaAug 4, 2021

Previously it used to work but now it doesn't. Please fix the problem; it used to be a great extension.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps