Reviews: Google Drive
Item logo image for Google Drive

Google Drive

Google
4.5(

50.2K ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

50.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Alfred OshiokeJul 24, 2023

Add a feature that allows me to upload my services through a pop up that appears when I tap the drive icon as it appears on the top right corner of the screen.

29 out of 43 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

sofc2kFeb 17, 2023

It's ok. There is 50MB file size limit and there are no new updates. It's working good but only for small files.

11 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MaliikSep 19, 2022

I have some large sensitive files, i synced from comp to drive, it couldnt upload it all, okay fair enough i'll just buy more storage... JUST TO FIND OUT IT JUST DELETES WHAT IT CANT STORE OFF BOTH YOUR DEVICE AND CLOUD WHAT THE HELL GOOGLE????

69 out of 103 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

None NoneMar 11, 2022

Worked great for a long time but after installing Windows 11 started having problems especially when using Chrome. It keeps timing out and and won't load.

22 out of 37 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Slim H KDec 24, 2021

Incredible, only cloud storage to have THIS AMAZING FEATURE THANKS SO MUCH :)))))

28 out of 36 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Randy HenryJun 3, 2021

Cannot install in Opera, even though it has an Add to Opera button - an error has occurred - Invalid Manifest

26 out of 36 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anita LaPenta ShielAug 16, 2020

It is awful!! I had so many important documents saved and I could not remember my pw that was stored on my iphone that had literally caught on fire. So with that being said no access to the connected emails or the phone number I was screwed! There needs to be a way to recover your account that does not use those two methods. I even entered my outlook email address where they sent a code but it didnt help AT ALL!!! Iḿ so upset and angry. Fix this!

17 out of 35 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James FigueroaAug 15, 2020

I could use Google Drive to make medical charts and Drive is a great app! I could use Google Drive to store charts with side effects that depends on people!

26 out of 34 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrea WimberlyFeb 17, 2020

I love it when I can go straight to my file and find anything

19 out of 28 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jean-François BeaulieuJan 21, 2020

Resource hog, high CPU and GPU usage for no reason with it on. Removed it, Chrome suddenly starts behaving intelligently. Dont use the extension, just use the direct URL.

13 out of 23 found this helpful
Google apps