Reviews: Google Docs Offline
Item logo image for Google Docs Offline

Google Docs Offline

google.com
2.4(

6K ratings

)

2.4 out of 5

6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Lura BeaumontJun 20, 2024

hasn't worked in months, thought it was me! DO NOT bother, look elsewhere. ✌🏼

6 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mattias RättzénJun 20, 2024

A popup says the plugin is disabled, but it's not disabled in the browser. Also, when trying to access docs offline, there is no offline access. This plugin doesn't work.

11 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MASON BENEDICTJun 19, 2024

Google Docs, thou art a boon in times of connectivity, yet offline thou art a bane most irksome. With sluggishness and errors rife, thou leavest scribes in frustration. Verily, fix these woes, or remain a hindrance to all. - William Shakespeare

26 out of 27 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Will WhiteJun 18, 2024

Don't bother with this. You would think google would be able to integrate with google, but apparently this google extension doesn't know how to stay enabled on google chrome. It would be nice if it actually worked but it will break and spam you until you go through an obscure and poorly documented re-enablement process.

20 out of 21 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Susie AlexanderJun 18, 2024

it sucks if i could i would do zero stars

15 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Evelyne Bouchard-AnzickJun 18, 2024

Doesn't work. The system doesn't allow for installing and keep asking to install. As someone mentioned, it's a nuisance.

14 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RaisaJun 18, 2024

need more improve for this ext. it doesn't works for me.

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sabari ShreeJun 17, 2024

Added this extension many times, system still asks me to add this extension. Such a nuisance

13 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert BarnesJun 17, 2024

Does not work. I cannot access files offline. I can access th files marked offline on my android phone but not on my laptop.

14 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

NG ChloeJun 14, 2024

Yes, I keep adding the extension and then it seems to remove itself. I'm pretty sure offline mode already exists, like if I have a Google Doc open when I lose Wi Fi, it switches to Offline mode and I'm able to keep editing it, though I can't close out until I've reached a place with Wi FI. I assume that's what this is for, but it has to actually stay

22 out of 28 found this helpful
Google apps