Reviews: Google Docs In Dark

4.7 out of 5

76 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

F MariboJun 2, 2024

simply inverts colors of the entire page which means any graphics will have their colors inverted, reading graphs showing color representations? unreadable. showing graphical designs? broken, sharing artwork? broken. want an emoji in your text? broken. Please, if you fix this I will be so happy because the only other extension I've found that does this right is called "Google Docs Dark Mode" but it has an incomplete page coverage and a bad color choice.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Clay BlokainsMay 29, 2024

Only one that has worked for me. Says that it inverts the colors and it does indeed invert the colors, 5/5.

Review's profile picture

K otgcApr 23, 2024

Inverts colours only, but better than other Google Docs Dark Mode Extensions which make a weird blue and gray. This makes a strong blackboard feel, with a black background, white text, but links are changed from blue to orange...takes some getting used to, but easier on the eyes than a white background.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Niko DaemusMar 31, 2024

Sadly all it does is invert colors. The concept may be great, and may work for some, but it does not respect Chrome being on in dark mode (everything turns dark, including text).. so for me it's a no.

Review's profile picture

You MeMar 29, 2024

works well ty

Review's profile picture

Sky CloudMar 7, 2024

It only inverts the colors—which isn't good for when I'm putting in a lot of pictures and I need to see the appropriate colors.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ТерайкоFeb 3, 2024

Perfect!

Review's profile picture

Ayush KumarDec 13, 2023

Tried all the others but only this one worked. Thank you for putting the effort into making this!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ravina BhayaniNov 4, 2023

Just working as required!

Review's profile picture

poper466 gamesOct 5, 2023

Laterally just inverts the colors of your doc tab. PERFECT!!!

Google apps