Reviews: Google Calendar Scroll Disabler

4.3 out of 5

193 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Bob LoucksJun 15, 2024

"You will have to use the arrows < > buttons, as normal people expect it to be." Who is he to be talking how 'normal people' expect something to be?

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Simon van ZwanenbergApr 10, 2024

Again, as Sophie and Nick have reported, this extension now only works before the < or > arrows are used, after this, sadly, it's no use. Note. Refreshing the page after using the < or > arrows resets the extension, and it works again, until..

Review's profile picture

Nick BaileyFeb 26, 2024

Like Sophie reported - this only works before the < or > month arrows are selected. Following month change this extension doesn't work and I'm back to super jumpy month view (anyone else find it picks up additional mouse scrolls and jumps multiple months by itself). Google calendar is woefully inadequate. Like we can't shade week/weekend differently. Google really don't care anymore.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sophie M.Feb 26, 2024

Only works from when I first open Google Calendar until I the first click of the right arrow to go to the next month. From that point on, month scroll is back on again.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cornwall Van WindowsFeb 22, 2024

A real MUST HAVE, the calendar on my Mac drives me NUTS without it, had it for years with no issues however I had to recently delete and reinstall it which just served to remind me how much i NEED it... 5*

Review's profile picture

Gregory MorganFeb 17, 2024

Amazing how a small thing is such an big improvement.

Review's profile picture

Amy KelsoJan 29, 2024

AT LAST! This a great solution to an annoying problem. Calendar scrolling with the Magic Mouse has been driving me crazy for years. Why can't Google make this a settings feature?!

Review's profile picture

Dominick PelusoNov 21, 2023

Solves a very frustrating issue with the Magic Mouse. Silly this even exists but it does the job.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bradd and HallOct 2, 2023

Scroll Disabler works great on a Mac w/ magic mouse. Even with side swiping turned off on Mac Settings it still swiped left and right constantly. Problem solved with this extension. My quality of life regarding scheduling on Google Calendar just got way better!

Review's profile picture

Steven MerelSep 28, 2023

Does exactly what it says. (Google, if you're listening, please fix this and make this extension obsolete.)

Google apps