Reviews: Google Arts & Culture
Item logo image for Google Arts & Culture

Google Arts & Culture

Google
Featured
4.5(

1.6K ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

1.6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

San Oscar Arnulfo RomeroMay 9, 2024

The best extension that I have ever used. Now I love even more my desktop.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel LehtinenApr 22, 2024

Google Extensions suck! You can´t even comment on Youtube. >:(

7 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kochin ChangMar 26, 2024

I enjoy seeing a new painting every day. But this extension needs to be updated so that, when clicking on the "Default new tab" button, it opens the URL "chrome://new-tab-page" instead of "chrome-search://local-ntp/local-ntp.html", which doesn't work anymore. It's a very simple change. Please...

22 out of 22 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Georgios D. TsirasMar 2, 2024

There is a new bug, when you turn on the "Default new tab" button from options and you press the upper left button to open "the default new tab" you get the URL chrome-search://local-ntp/local-ntp.html with the error "This site can’t be reachedThe webpage at chrome-search://local-ntp/local-ntp.html might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address. ERR_INVALID_URL" Tried this on multiple computers, I believe it is extention wide and is not my setup's fault.

21 out of 22 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

30 Quốc Thắng Lê HuỳnhFeb 2, 2024

Turn your web browser in an aesthetic and artful gallery!

16 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthijs VOJul 14, 2023

Love the idea, wish it was executed better. - After just a while you notice the pool of artworks really isn't that large, the same stuff tends to circulate quite often - Low quality images, and even then often very unflatteringly cropped. Adding borders to keep the right proportions would be much more respectful to the artwork in my opinion.

40 out of 43 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sarah H.Jun 14, 2023

My friend recommended it to me and I just tried it out today. It works, and does exactly what it says in the description. It's great, the artworks are very picturesque, but there are a few nit-picky points I'd like to say. The resolution isn't the highest, but it isn't extremely low either. I have to press the refresh button myself when I want to see a different artwork, and I would have liked it if the extension did that itself every time I opened a new tab page.

16 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ramin Amin TafreshiJun 6, 2023

I LOVE Google Arts & Culture and for many years I'm constantly visiting their app on my phone. However, despite of the fact that I was extremely happy to see this chrome extension, I was a bit disappointed with the quality of the pictures that show up on the background. Especially I have a huge monitor with 4k display and the paintings just don't feel beautiful. I'm not sure if there are ways to fix this issue, but nevertheless Arts & Culture project is amazing by itself.

15 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pedro GodinhoMay 29, 2023

Limited sources. Better if from worldwide museums, even better if customised sources could be chosen.

Review's profile picture

Swarna ChiranjeeviFeb 23, 2023

Test Review

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps