Reviews: Google Apps Script GitHub Assistant

4.6 out of 5

95 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

YESHA DOSHIMay 11, 2024

Can I get guidance, I have added the extension but when trying to use it in google sheets, or any other site it is saying cant read or change site's data

Review's profile picture

Dmytro VinetskyiFeb 24, 2023

Amazing. Was some problems on start, but then do creates repo and pushs.

Review's profile picture

Jacob RobertsonNov 29, 2022

This tool was amazing when it worked. I wish that someone could pick it back up and make it compatible again.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

D WOct 5, 2022

Works flawlessly so far. Really provides essential functionaliy that should have been included into Google Apps Script from the start.

Review's profile picture

VincenzoJul 15, 2022

Nice idea but.... I get the following error in my console "[github assistant] TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'forEach')"

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ian CrewJul 7, 2022

This plugin is completely broken, apparently has been for nearly a year. Attempting to use it just gives a "[github assistant] can not get oauth token, currently only support Chrome" error, and bug reports (gas-github on Github) about this as far back as February 2021 are unresolved.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Manish PareekJul 6, 2022

Code Saver! Thank you

Review's profile picture

FrançoisJan 21, 2022

Lifesaver! Exactly what's missing in Google Apps Script.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

William GillettNov 5, 2021

Such a great app. Works like a charm. So glad to have a repo for my google sheets scripts, I was amazed how well it works with bounded scripts.

Review's profile picture

Віталій «bobozlo» ЧайковськийNov 1, 2021

No words, it's just brilliant. This is the best way to use custom IDE

Google apps