Reviews: Google Analytics Opt-out Add-on (by Google)
Item logo image for Google Analytics Opt-out Add-on (by Google)

Google Analytics Opt-out Add-on (by Google)

Google
Featured
4.0(

1.5K ratings

)
ExtensionTools1,000,000 users

4.0 out of 5

1.5K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Benjamin PykeMay 16, 2024

Only installed it because a website forced me to accept cookies and there was no way to turn off advertising cookies etc. and just a link to this. Ridiculous! @Info Sydney Doors: "For all the nay-sayers, this app is not actually for you" — Yes, it is, allegedly. It was presented to me as an alternative to a non-existent "do not accept cookies" option. Incognito mode is incompatible with some services that require you to be logged in. Don't tell naysayers not to naysay.

14 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hart PoolMay 15, 2024

I Agree with the Review from Daniel Basse - "But do you really *trust* Google to self-manage this, and truly opt you out of the thing they make their money from? Without an open source check, and requiring your acceptance from a TOS and EULA to install this plugin (which re-grants them consent again) I am deeply suspicious of Google's integrity due to the profit-motive conflict of interest here."

24 out of 28 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Info Sydney DoorsMay 7, 2024

Ideal for web developers who don't want to include their footprint on their projects causing inaccurate data. For all the nay-sayers, this app is not actually for you so quit your whining and just go incognito mode.

36 out of 48 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jake OlsonMay 7, 2024

This shouldn't need to exist - the fact that this has to exist as a CHROME extension alone is enough to enrage anyone who is privacy minded.

34 out of 37 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tony DownApr 16, 2024

Under EU GDPR and the ePrivacy Directive, Cookie options are defined under very strict terms and huge fines for non-compliance (100s of Thousands of £/Euros). Some sites use the "Missing NO" explained in long winded policy documents in the hope that the consumer is too uninterested or too lazy to make the effort to follow up and just accept. I also think the level of trust with the "third party" players and most particularly Google in any form is a long distance to stretch credulity, And I be... Show more

43 out of 46 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michelle SuffianMar 31, 2024

I am confused. If I expect the cookie to allow me to opt-out of Chrome peeking in on what Iam doing why do I have to "add-on" as an extension. It just sounds really sneaky. Please, clarify the necessity to add-on the extension required to "opt-out".

61 out of 65 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dr. Bhuvarahan RamanMar 13, 2024

Google is optimal for an average user.

4 out of 21 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel BasseDec 13, 2023

But do you really *trust* Google to self-manage this, and truly opt you out of the thing they make their money from? Without an open source check, and requiring your acceptance from a TOS and EULA to install this plugin (which re-grants them consent again) I am deeply suspicious of Google's integrity due to the profit-motive conflict of interest here. They'll word-weasel their way around this with lawyers.

163 out of 172 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Graham PearceyDec 8, 2023

these ads, and the constant bombardment virtually make my laptop unusable. I will have to take my machine to a technician to get them to stop appearing. How very dare they to introduce any of these in the first place. it is so hard to get rid of them that there should be an investigation as to how they are operating, and a mechanism should be put in place to protect us users from falling fowl of this invasion of our privacy, and interference with our businesses, and leisure time. By far and a... Show more

81 out of 100 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ghassan AlrajehSep 26, 2023

Can't add collaborators to a google form when this add-on enabled, the popup immediately disappear, this needs to be fixed.

50 out of 59 found this helpful
Google apps