Reviews: Google Analytics Debugger

4.2 out of 5

533 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Assaf TrafikantFeb 25, 2024

Hi all, this extension does not support GA4 and hasn't bee updated for several years. I've developed a replacement tool, supporting also GTM and other ad networks and analytics tools as well. https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/analyticsgtmpixel-debugge/canpneabbfipaelecfibpmmjbdkiaolf

13 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthew GregoryJun 14, 2023

Trying to filter developer traffic in GA4. Have the data filter setup in GA4 correctly but not sure how to enable debug mode. Supposedly this should do it, but don't think it's working. Didn't have high expectations since this was updated back in 2019.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John EganApr 5, 2023

Seems to work, even though Google hasn't touched it in 3.5 years. And, I was not able to find any documentation on how to properly use this or interpret the results. Google is one of the wealthiest companies on the planet, yet they can't find their way to hire a small team to maintain and document this tool? Typical Google Greed.

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eduardo MotaMar 10, 2023

It used to work perfectly with the previous version but now, with GA4 doesn't work anymore.

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrianne GosselinDec 16, 2022

As of today this is the extension Google recommends we use to Debug GA4 events. Works great!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TJ ClaridgeAug 24, 2022

Sadly I can't use this because we apparently have 5,000 "Debug devices" with similar names. Until they fix this... it is useless and we can't validate any tracking. How did they miss this?

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Radley SustaireJun 24, 2022

Nothing happens, nothing in console. Icon says ON. No settings? Not sure what its even supposed to do. All the preview screenshots are super blurry.

18 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Robot YangMay 27, 2022

not working, dont know why.

Review's profile picture

Yannik EhrhardtMar 31, 2022

This just saved us hours of more troubleshooting, thank you!

Review's profile picture

Duc NguyenSep 26, 2021

My trackingId is G-XXXXXXXXXX , I get this in browser console "The tracking Id should only be of the format UA-NNNNNN-N." I think this plugin should be updated with the new trackingId format

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps