Reviews: Goodreads Right Click

4.3 out of 5

55 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Elizabeth WadeMay 14, 2017

Seems like a good app. I like how I can keep a list of books I've read and plan on reading. Now if only I can get to all of the books before I die - the list grows ALL THE TIME lol.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Molly WhuppieApr 14, 2017

Great extension. Using "Search Goodreads now" will perform a search and open the search results in a new tab in the foreground. Using "Search Goodreads later" will perform the same search, but in a background tab for you to look at later.

Review's profile picture

Jim StewartOct 31, 2016

would be much better if the links were 'flattened'. dont know why they are nested as a submenu, if you are opening a lot of links, this really slows down the process. It does what it says it well but is frustrating because of this aspect of its implementation.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

HairuoOct 22, 2015

As Nathan Moore comment, Searchng Now and Searching Later give same result. yet, we need to operate/move our cousor to select, this is really annoying, can this extension be modified to just one choice? thanks.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

L GJul 2, 2015

This is the best extension I have! I love the 'now' or 'later' feature. It's incredibly handy depending on what I am doing on the net. THANK YOU!

Review's profile picture

I IMar 24, 2015

Really? Now or later? What the hell!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel BaileyJan 17, 2015

I like this extension, but would prefer to be configure the "read now" vs. "read later" behavior with a checkbox. It'd be nice to have the following functionality: 1. highlight text 2. right-click to get context menu 3. Click once more to open the search in Goodreads. As it stands, the functionality is: 1. highlight text 2. right-click to get context menu 3. Click once more (or hover long enough) to choose "open now" or open later" 4. Click the chosen option to open the search in Goodreads.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kathalina AMar 1, 2014

I am a book nerd so this extension is the best I could ask for.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sameh SamirFeb 3, 2014

i love it

Review's profile picture

Nathan MooreJan 31, 2014

Searching Now or Searching Later is functions the same way. I wish that was a user pref to turn off so this would truly be a one click tool.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps