Reviews: Goal Reminder

3.7 out of 5

52 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

C EmmettSep 14, 2018

Really nice idea and when it works it's great, but the execution is glitchy. Sometimes it only plays the first one or two reminders and stops working till you restart it. Good as a reminder for general tasks, not great to rely on.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tip KilbyJul 20, 2018

I use this to remind me of my personal affirmations all day long. This is perfect for me because it reads it to me aloud while also flashing it on the screen.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jean ValléeJan 31, 2018

Simple and efficient goal and motto reminder.

Review's profile picture

Florent BerthetDec 7, 2017

This extension could become huge. It's simply the best way to keep you on track, motivated and focused. There's a bug on Chrome that prevents it from resetting when we don't close manually the reminder notifications. That's a big issue. Also, it would be great to be able to add a sound to reminders (such as a gentle bell).

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Patti O'Brien-RichardsonJan 22, 2017

Reminds me to stop and pray, to take a break and walk. Especially helpful in my office.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

V ZhekielJul 5, 2016

literally the best thing ever???

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Greg GuepyMar 19, 2015

Has some bugs, but I was thinking it's time to learn to make extensions because I have a strong need for this. This is great, has reset issues when you are away, stopped working a bit... but a little work and I agree with Florent Berthet... this could be huge. Please don't make this a full blown app with features best served in a todo app like todoist. No long terms goals. I simply need to be reminded to check my posture, move my body and not stand/sit in stillness during long programming s... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Troy FergusMar 10, 2015

It does not auto reset.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Stefania CastelliJun 19, 2014

I don't dislike, properly talking.... but I can't make it work. I have CheckerPlus for Gmail installed.... Don't know if this may be conflictive...

Review's profile picture

Manisha SadanaJan 23, 2014

GREAT FOR short term goals !!

Google apps