Reviews: Go To Playing Tab

4.8 out of 5

58 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mario LáserDec 12, 2023

please add a customizable keyboard shortcut please, so i can put a physical key to activate it from my custom keyboard this extension is one of the most essential thanks!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Đorđe JovićDec 3, 2023

✅ Works. In case you have multiple open tabs playing audio at the same time then clicking on the icon will just shuffle between the playing ones. This works great for browsers such as Edge, that, unlike Brave and Firefox, do not have the dropdown arrow for showing you all tabs you can search through NOR the dedicated audio/sound icon which shows you the tabs playing audio.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Brian HallSep 11, 2023

SUGGESTION! I guess it is a 5 star. But if no tab is playing it should show the last tab that was playing noise. That would be perfect!!! And if you click again within 2 seconds it will goto the previous noise playing tab and so on. What's the short cut key?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nick TinenSep 6, 2023

Me and ADD and my 814 tabs across 71 windows love you.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nicholas Hankins (Nick)Jul 17, 2023

After a few attempts to react quick enough (helpful to "pin" this extension in chrome so the button is more easily clickable in a hurry) this WONDERFUL extension helped me find the most elusive and annoying, intermittent "ding" sound amongst literally hundreds of chrome tabs. Because I have so many tabs all organized and tucked away in folders, I can't see the speaker icon that visually helps you find the noisy chrome tab. With this extension, I found out that the sound was coming from a Yo... Show more

Review's profile picture

todd densmoreMar 28, 2023

This is a sanity saver! I am so glad I found it. Thank you. I have hundreds of tabs open at any given time, and I lose my mind after a reboot. Previous attempts have been less that idea. MUTE TAB HAS SAVED SOME SANITY and LOTS OF TIME!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mr SMar 13, 2023

So simple, so good. Does just what is described. Without this I would lose my mind

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dave HotchkissJul 15, 2022

This is such a simple and effective fix for the pervasive problem of trying to figure out which tab is playing audio. Now when I hear unexpected audio, I'll stop it in literally about 5 seconds. If there are multiple tabs playing audio, just repeat the process and it will find each of them in turn. Fantastic.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ShopperJul 6, 2022

OMG solves the F'nGoogle Chrome problem!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeremy MooreJun 3, 2022

Perfect in its simplicity!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps