Reviews: GMBspy
Item logo image for GMBspy

GMBspy

Featured
4.2(

40 ratings

)
ExtensionTools20,000 users

4.2 out of 5

40 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Diego CarozoDec 5, 2023

Used to work really well before, but now it gives me no data and tells me no business selected. Can this be fixed.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

George NenniDeveloperDec 21, 2023

Hello Diego, sorry about the issues, the new version went live on 12/16/2023 and fixes those bugs. Please test it and let us know, thank you!

Review's profile picture

Talal BadraSep 24, 2023

Didn't work. Tried everything.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

George NenniDeveloperOct 26, 2023

Hello Talal, sorry about the issues. Can you give me the URL where GMBspy didn't work? There are some intermittent issues on google.com/search but google.com/maps should resolve those. A new version is uploading in the next few days, it fixes any outstanding bugs. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Martin SilberkurveMay 11, 2023

i selected a business but it shows no data

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dragan StojanovicNov 19, 2022

Just amazing! All the best to the dev team!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

George NenniDeveloperNov 22, 2022

Thank you for the kind words Dragan!

Review's profile picture

Newell StarksDec 8, 2021

I don't know of any other tool which finds primary and secondary GMB categories. This is simply terrific. How else could a company pick their own primary category with any degree of precision in relation to their competition?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Drew SpinosoNov 2, 2021

Never worked. Followed directions to a T. Even deleted other pinned extensions. No bueno.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

George NenniDeveloperNov 2, 2021

Sorry for the issues Drew, are you first selecting a business in Google Maps or Local Finder? That is usually the reason for not seeing categories. Start by refrershing Chrome browser, then select a GMB business, and you should see categories. If not, please share a screenshot to ops1@generationsdigital.com Thank you! -George

Review's profile picture

Todd BernathSep 6, 2021

Great little tool George, and an amazing time saver. Perfect addition. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Suzanne HullSep 3, 2021

I highly recommend this tool! It is extremely helpful to know what similar businesses and competitors are using for their categories, to be sure our businesses are ranking higher in Google My Business. It is a must-have for anyone who realizes the value of GMB.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jake MakiSep 3, 2021

Great SEO tool that is getting regular improvements. Definitely a time saver.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris RobinsonSep 3, 2021

GMBSpy is a great tool to have in your SEO toolbox. I am able to spy on my competition and see what tricks they may be up to and make changes

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps