Reviews: Gmail Tabs by cloudHQ
Item logo image for Gmail Tabs by cloudHQ

Gmail Tabs by cloudHQ

www.gmailtabs.com
Featured
4.4(

115 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

115 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

cloudHQ SupportMay 31, 2024

Version 1.0.2.1 fixed problem editing tabs with complex queries.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Derek PedersenMay 23, 2024

Working great after I learned how to filter correctly. I wish it let you put the unread count next to the tabs like Gmail does with labels on the side. Would be 5 stars if it had that.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Marko LepikMay 16, 2024

I loved it and made great use of it until a recent update that has broken the way a more complex label search query seems to be handled, which makes it hardly useable now. On my Workspace Gmail the upper line of the tab edit popup window used to say "Query name for this tab:" on my Workspace but "Label name for this tab:" on my private gmail. Both versions were 1.0.0.8, which is odd. In Workspace (the "query" version of 1.0.0.8) the following query used to nicely give a list of items labelled... Show more

Review's profile picture

Marius TorjusenApr 30, 2024

Works well, a bit slow, but the communication from cloudHQ is annoying enough to just barely be worth it.

Review's profile picture

Dan SmithDec 13, 2023

It does exactly what it promises: you can create tabs that are essentially Gmail filters (search queries). I use a filter like "in:inbox is:unread from:domain.com" to easy list all unread emails from domain.com.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Elizabeth JobeDec 13, 2023

A game-changer for email management. It integrates with Gmail, putting frequently used labels at the top for easy access. This cuts down search time and improves productivity. Its user-friendly design turns repeated searches into tabs, streamlining the Gmail experience. Highly recommend for more efficient email workflow!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Guntard HeizDec 13, 2023

I'm absolutely thrilled with this! As someone who owns multiple businesses, it's a revolutionary tool. The fact that I can personalize the colors to align with my brand is fantastic. It's user-friendly and wonderfully assists in keeping my neurodivergent brain organized!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

モリイケDec 8, 2023

As an idea it's not bad. But it's counter-intuitive to use (have no idea why there's so much "gushing" in the reviews here) and buggy. Selecting a color for Gmail tab sometimes the color is saved and can be seen. Usually it's not and in fact only one tab has saved a selected color. Tedious to fiddle around with. Support is evidently nonexistent and have never received a reply re: the tab color bug. Would rather pay for a version that works rather than a cracked freebie.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kristy BrankoNov 22, 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ - Exceptional and Intuitive! The Gmail Tabs extension by cloudHQ has completely transformed my email management experience. It seamlessly integrates with Gmail, placing my most-used labels at the top of my inbox for quick access. This simple yet powerful feature has significantly cut down my email search time, allowing me to focus on what truly matters. Moreover, the ability to turn repeated searches into convenient tabs is a game-changer. It's user-friendly, efficient, and has boosted ... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Valarie L HarrisJun 14, 2023

FANTASTIC!!!! LOVE THIS!! As a multi business owner, this is a game changer! And I LOVE that I can customize the colors to match my brand colors! Very easy to use and helps my neurodivergent brain stay organized!

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps