Reviews: Gmail Snippets by cloudHQ
Item logo image for Gmail Snippets by cloudHQ

Gmail Snippets by cloudHQ

www.gmail-snippets.com
Featured
4.3(

32 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

32 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Matěj KřížNov 16, 2023

When you repeat yourself in emails, write the same phrases, sentences or paragraphs, or just write entire similar emails, this extension is perfect. For entire emails, there are alternatives that allow formatting of native Gmail Templates. My suggestion for improvement: the ability to export/import/backup snippets. I have multiple Google accounts and am used to my snippets :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Niklas BöckingOct 12, 2023

Its very intuitive, just would be super helpful if one could use hyperlinks and text formatting.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

CloudHQ InfoDeveloperApr 3, 2024

Just a heads-up, version 1.0.1.01 now supports the inclusion of clickable links and offers basic options for formatting text.

Review's profile picture

Simon YodaFeb 26, 2023

This is pretty good. This extension allowed me to customize my snippets by showing the sender's name, email address, and the first sentence of the message, providing me with more detailed information about each email in their inbox. Additionally, I can click on the snippet to open the email directly from the inbox view.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrew HarveyJul 25, 2022

Users should know that the number of snippets they can save depends on how much local storage on their system the Chrome browser is allowed, which also includes website data, cache, and cookies. The maximum number of snippets I can save is just 33. I correspond extensively by email and often repeat paragraphs of text. In that context, 33 saved snippets isn't much at all.

Review's profile picture

Kevin MacwayMar 20, 2022

Almost what I'm looking for, but why not support text formatting (bold, italics, text colors, etc.)?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James NguyenFeb 18, 2022

testing

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Airian Andrew LajadaFeb 3, 2022

Works really good!

Review's profile picture

Chris BangsDec 28, 2021

Here they go again with a great add-on. I am beyond impressed by CloudHQ. What a brilliant group of intuitive and talented creatives. It just keeps getting better! I am so waiting for a Email/CRM/Browser/Email client! Come on, give/sell it to me. You know you want to. :-) GREAT JOB CHQ!

Review's profile picture

Nuri DivasMay 13, 2021

Works very well. Some minor glitches here and there, for example when I hit Tab, it doesn't always activate the snippet, instead it works as tab only. It would be nice if it had more automated options similar to that of day of the week and Name but I guess nothing is that perfect. The second thing is that it will not allow me to save any more snippets, just gives me an error. Has not capped out to a certain amount, it just wont let me save any more, it just glitches. Also, the dashboard is no... Show more

Review's profile picture

Productlab SupportOct 10, 2020

Great product, but wish it would allow URLs

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps