Reviews: Gmail Settings Extender
Item logo image for Gmail Settings Extender

Gmail Settings Extender

Featured
4.5(

37 ratings

)
ExtensionTools6,000 users

4.5 out of 5

37 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

angie shinJun 5, 2024

This is crazy, thanks for saving me!

Review's profile picture

James ClementsJun 4, 2024

This is a fantastic tool, I cannot use it though as when I enable it and send an email my HubSpot integration does not track my emails in CC. Does anyone know if I am doing something wrong or a fix for this? I cannot simply use the add Auto CC as not all emails should be tracked from the default associations.

Review's profile picture

Clare BOWDENMay 1, 2024

It doesn't scroll down automatically when writing a long email?

Replier's profile picture

Ahmed Abol-ElaDeveloperMay 1, 2024

Actually it should auto scroll, but in which mode do you encounter this issue? pop-up window, inline editor or tabbed view?

Review's profile picture

Jesus PedrosaMay 1, 2024

Makes the mailto: links to stop working and just display an empty page. But this other extension works: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/right-click-email-for-gma/dnlfochnjjonhempkinfokflaclicokg

Replier's profile picture

Ahmed Abol-ElaDeveloperMay 1, 2024

Why don't you just copy the mail and paste it in a new mail draft? extension files doesn't load in external windows, it depends on scripts loaded in the main Gmail window.

Review's profile picture

Jane SkinnerApr 24, 2024

An excellent and much-needed extension. Thank you for writing it. If I paste in text, however, it always appears at the end of the message (after quoted text in a reply), not at the point where the cursor is. Edited to add: I couldn't reply directly to the message below, so I am doing so here. Yes, disabling the TinyMCE stopped this from happening.

Replier's profile picture

Ahmed Abol-ElaDeveloperApr 27, 2024

Try to disable the TinyMCE editor from the extension options and please let me know if it works.

Review's profile picture

Ryan JuzaMar 7, 2024

A required extension for anyone using Gmail for work. The auto reverse conversion feature isn't working anymore (as of the 4.1 update)

Replier's profile picture

Ahmed Abol-ElaDeveloperMar 7, 2024

Already fixed in version 4.2, it's currently under review and will be published very soon

Review's profile picture

Jason ChoMar 6, 2024

scroll bar is disappeared when I use reply on tab bar

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Doron LevMar 5, 2024

The black tabs that separate inbox from reply/forward/draft and simulate outlook tabs have disappeared since last week. Is this a temporary bug issue?

Replier's profile picture

Ahmed Abol-ElaDeveloperMar 5, 2024

Yes it's temporary disabled and will be fixed very soon

Review's profile picture

Dávid BendesJan 3, 2024

Almost perfect; I only wish some minor UX tweaks: - It should also work with mails popped-out into separate windows: now I'm stuck with either viewing my inbox or writing my mail, even though working with multiple screens. - Also there's a useless wide whitespace region at the bottom of the edit screen. - The attachments dragged into folders for downloading clutter the Downloads folder with an extra copy. - And I can't get message tabs to move from one Chrome window the other (both with Gmail).

Review's profile picture

Chelsea DonaldsonDec 26, 2023

I downloaded this solely to auto cc a colleague on every email sent, but it's not working. I turned on "enable auto cc/bcc" and then added the necessary info in the auto cc/bcc tab to create a rule, but it doesn't work. I restarted chrome and still doesn't work.

Replier's profile picture

Ahmed Abol-ElaDeveloperDec 27, 2023

I have just tested it and it is working well, make sure of your entries are correct email addresses and in lowercase characters, and click the add button before clicking the save settings button, then refresh your Gmail window, if it doesn't work please contact me by mail

Google apps