Reviews: Gmail reverse conversation

4.7 out of 5

247 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jade MeneguelJun 11, 2024

thank you for this <3

Review's profile picture

Sunil KumarMay 18, 2024

Been using this extension for years now without realising how great it is. I used Gmail in another browser, and suddenly realised this extension is missing and using gmail was not smooth after that. This is very simple yet powerful extension to save your time of not scrolling to last conversation.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shilo PeayMay 17, 2024

Best thing ever! Works great! I'm shocked Gmail doesnt have this function built in, but grateful this exists!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shaun PMay 7, 2024

This is an AWESOME extension. Older messages now appear at the bottom of conversations and the sort order is now consistent with the sort order of the message list (ie. top-down newest-to-oldest). I have no issues scrolling when replying (the drafts I edit correctly appear at the top above the message I am replying to). Google's default logic of showing the most recent message in a conversation at the bottom made no sense at all, as it contradicts the idea of "append and indent original messa... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

HANAN ELSAYEDMay 2, 2024

Thank you,

Review's profile picture

Alexander DukesMay 1, 2024

THANK YOU! I was losing my mind switching between Outlook and Gmail. Google NEEDS to make this an option in Gmail! Until then, this will do! Works perfectly!

Review's profile picture

Adina ConroyApr 29, 2024

Worked perfectly! No idea why this isn't already a feature in gmail. '\_(**)_/'

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kumar HApr 29, 2024

such a shame that Google doesn't have this option in mail box and displays thread in illogical manner by default. It works here but how do I get this on gmail app on mobile?

Review's profile picture

Peter HawkinsApr 24, 2024

It's extremely silly that Gmail doesn't offer this option within its normal settings. Until sanity prevails, this works.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anders RosenbeckApr 24, 2024

Works well and should be standard functionality. One thing I am missing: a reply I make is not taken into consideration in the sorting. The conversation/thread is only sorted on top if I have received a reply. Or I am worng?

Google apps