Reviews: Gmail POP Sync
Item logo image for Gmail POP Sync

Gmail POP Sync

geotrack.email
Featured
3.6(

38 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

38 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Krzysztof BurdkaMay 14, 2024

extension does what should be standard in Gmail Workspace, but this additional red button is unnecessary and breaks the GMAIL layout, there are alternative plugins that do it better.

Replier's profile picture

Customer SupportDeveloperMay 17, 2024

Thank you for your feedback, Krzysztof. Three days later, we upgraded to version 3.0.0.9, as per your suggestion, modified the design, and you should be pleased with the new UI.

Review's profile picture

Alberto VaccariMay 8, 2024

Trash! They made the button huge and with a large red text to scream at you and upgrade. Stay away!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Customer SupportDeveloperMay 8, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to send a comment, and we are so sorry if you are not pleased with the 'POP Sync' button. We specifically designed it to be as small as possible. The button is not intended for upgrades, and there's no obligation to upgrade (the extension is FREE for LIFE for one POP account)! It allows you to check your account, view the statistics of your POP fetching, and, if necessary, upgrade your account for a lower frequency of synchronization across several POP accounts. Now, it seems we have different understandings of 'huge'. Your definition seems to include our modest button of 172x32 pixels, which occupies merely 0.265% of a standard 1920x1080 screen. How gigantic!

Review's profile picture

Al TestaniMar 7, 2024

This works well! I had trouble getting going but the support was outstanding.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Customer SupportDeveloperMar 7, 2024

Really appreciated Alan! Enjoy!

Review's profile picture

Guido GMar 7, 2024

It works. It didn't at first but I wrote to support and they sent a few instructions to fix an issue with my setup.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Customer SupportDeveloperMar 7, 2024

Absolutely appreciated Guido! Enjoy!

Review's profile picture

Brandon ParrishFeb 15, 2024

Great extension. Used this when I needed an Office365 email to sync with POP every minute!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Customer SupportDeveloperFeb 15, 2024

Absolutely appreciated Brandon. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Sergej Spiridonov (SPISER)Nov 16, 2023

Please make FIREFOX extension integration 😭

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Customer SupportDeveloperNov 16, 2023

Thank you Sergej for your suggestion and your rating. We are currently working on making POP SYNC compatible with the future Chrome extensions Manifest V3. Once this is done, we will also provide an extension for Firefox.

Review's profile picture

Geoff CuddJul 16, 2023

I have multiple POP accounts, but only need to check one frequently. How do I specify which of my POP accounts should use this extension in the free version? I don't see any settings anywhere.

Replier's profile picture

Customer SupportDeveloperJul 17, 2023

Hello Geoff, The best way to contact our support is sending us an email at support@geotrack.email As explained in our page: https://geotrack.email/gmail-pop-sync-upgrade.html, the FREE version allows synchronization of ONE RANDOM pop account. You cannot choose which account to synchronize. This means that if you have only one POP account, you can enjoy the benefits of Gmail POP SYNC for free. However, if you have multiple POP accounts, you have the option to upgrade your account at any time to synchronize all your POP accounts. The upgraded version allows synchronization at a frequency as low as one minute, and it also provides access to the new "Fetch now" feature.

Review's profile picture

Alexander C. GansmeierMay 26, 2023

I love this extension. Does what it says, I even upgraded to the premium version. And one time I had an issue, the support team delivered truly excellent customer service via email and helped me fix my problem in one day. Two thumbs up!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Customer SupportDeveloperJun 1, 2023

Thank you so much Alexander! Appreciated!

Review's profile picture

Jeramy PhillipsMay 4, 2023

Does what it says it does. You do end up with a small button at the top of your Gmail prompting you to upgrade, but it is not intrusive. At the bottom of your Gmail page, there is a message regarding the extension with information, when it last synced the POP account, and when it will again.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Customer SupportDeveloperJun 1, 2023

Thank you Jeramy, really appreciated!

Review's profile picture

Petros DrakoulisApr 12, 2023

It works!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps