Reviews: Gmail Date Time Formatter
Item logo image for Gmail Date Time Formatter

Gmail Date Time Formatter

doyunkim.com
3.8(

19 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

William (Bill)Jan 28, 2024

Not picking up the seconds properly when formatting for hh:mm:ss. For example, the original header info includes [Sun, 28 Jan 2024 13:17:33 -0800 (PST)] but with the formatting (ddd, MMM DD YYYY A hh:mm:ss), the Gmail displays (Sun, Jan 28 2024 PM 03:18:00).

Review's profile picture

Angela Hoffmann (Pinklady1958)Oct 8, 2023

not working

Review's profile picture

Octavio GonzálezFeb 21, 2023

Exactly what I needed. Very easy to use. works great. This is what I am using for formatting the date: YYYY-MM-DD | HH:mm

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Google UserDec 9, 2021

Glad the developer is attentive. I just sent him a problem ticket, scheduled email still not working. But I do appreciate the attitude (even if it's just talk) 😜

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Doyun KimDeveloperSep 24, 2022

I am sorry to hear that. I am back now and I'll let you know when the scheduled mail is handled.

Review's profile picture

Constantine AndrienkoJan 24, 2021

Good Job! I use custom format YYYY-MM-DD HH-mm

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dávid BendesJan 7, 2021

Totally important setup; I wonder why google itself hasn't implemented it / why it totally ignores locale settings in Windows?! An improvement suggestion: should apply date format for opened mail header as well!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tim RosenquistDec 15, 2020

The great thing about standards is there are so many to choose from! Now I can have the date in gmail in my standard :-)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jane MirnySep 12, 2019

Really upset... DD.MM.YYYY, hh:mm format isn't working at all, any other (even suggested by users) doesn't work either. Could be really good extention but needs fixing. It also uses not UTF-8 coding.

Review's profile picture

Richard SimpsonJun 5, 2019

Awesome! I use custom format (h:mm A ddd MMM D) which shows: 8:23 PM Sat Aug 25 All the dates line up on the right hand side like Gmail normally displays and I find having the day of the week helpful. The cleaner view for military time without the AM/PM indicator would be (HH:mm ddd MMM D) which shows: 20:23 Sat Aug 25.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Douglas HoweyMay 23, 2019

Thank you so much for this needed addition that should be a default preference for Gmail INBox. This extension is easy to use and it works so well! Thank you! Here is the format I prefer and used with ease: ddd YYYY-MM/DD hh:mm A

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps