Reviews: Gmail Auto Pop Out Reply Forward Show CC BCC
Item logo image for Gmail Auto Pop Out Reply Forward Show CC BCC

Gmail Auto Pop Out Reply Forward Show CC BCC

Featured
3.7(

53 ratings

)
ExtensionTools4,000 users

3.7 out of 5

53 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Bulgarien ImmobilienApr 3, 2024

Buddy. $5 - A MONTH, are you out of your mind. Another greedy "developer" (like this needs any development). Holding the shift key while clicking on Reply is now worth $60 a year, LMAO.

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Platform SoftwareDeveloperApr 3, 2024

Thanks for the feedback Bulgarien. The Shift key doesn't show all the fields, which is why we developed this extension. For people who are spending hours every day in Gmail, it makes it much easier to use and saves a ton of clicks on every email. - Tim

Review's profile picture

Bryan BlakeMar 22, 2024

$5 A MONTH!!!! for such a basic feature?! You must be joking! If it required you to maintain a server, then a monthly sub would be understandable. A one time fee of $5 or even $10 would be actually reasonable.

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Platform SoftwareDeveloperMar 22, 2024

Thanks for the feedback Bryan. We realize it's not for everyone, but for people like us that spend a lot of time in Gmail, it saves a ton of clicks and time and makes gmail 10x easier to use. - Tim

Review's profile picture

Matthew StrongMar 15, 2024

I wish so badly this could be 5-stars, becauses the auto-pop out of this extension is just perfection. My frustration with Google prior to this was not being able to have pop-out on reply be the default response behaviour. I'll be honest, paying $5/month for this feature seems a little absurd, its such a basic thing. But once you know and get used to how much better auto-pop out is over the default $5 can be justified. What can't be justified is that in the history of email, the only time you... Show more

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Platform SoftwareDeveloperMar 15, 2024

Hi Matthew - thanks for the information. What you are describing shouldn't be happening at all - earlier versions of the extension did have this issue after Gmail made some changes behind the scenes, but it was fixed several versions ago. On Reply or Reply All the cursor will go to the top of the body of the email as it normally should, and won't jump around. If you make sure you have the latest version of Chrome and the latest version of the extension, it should be working as you expect. Happy to do a screenshare with you to see if we can help. Reach me at platformsoftwareinc@gmail.com - Tim

Review's profile picture

Chris BuckleyAug 17, 2023

Should be a default Gmail option. Far improves the system.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Platform SoftwareDeveloperAug 17, 2023

Thank you Chris. Glad you find it useful! - Tim

Review's profile picture

GabrieliusJun 10, 2023

I used it for 5 mins so far, but I love it, because it does the job it says it does. 5 USD / month is a bit too steep for myself, but I fully understand the creator, who needs to pay the bills. It could have more features. E.g. remove "Fwd:" at the front of the subject, when forwarding an email. Sometimes you don't want the addressee to see it was a forwarded email. On a final note, personally for me, it could be cheaper a bit with even more little features inside.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Platform SoftwareDeveloperJun 10, 2023

Thank you for the review and feedback Gabrielius. - Tim

Review's profile picture

Chris FaceyMay 25, 2023

Updating my review below to 5 stars as Tim and Emile resolved all the issues I brought up immediately and this extension is now working great again for me. Thank you guys! Will continue to support this project.

1 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John DeMiccoApr 19, 2023

Excellent! Nice to not have to use an email client to solve the problem, Prevents so many errors & self-sabatoge when switching between myself and other senders. A huge helps ADHDers. Great fix for such a big design error by GMail. $5/mo is a little too much tho.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Platform SoftwareDeveloperApr 19, 2023

John thank you so much for the kind works. I'm pleased the extension is helpful for you. I also appreciate the feedback on the price. We take all feedback and think about these things constantly. - Tim

Review's profile picture

Mattias AApr 11, 2023

I used this plugin before but since they started to charge money I changed to "Gmail Settings Extender" which is free, has way more options + it works smoother too (probably just better coded). Thanks for starting to charge for this lower end code so I could find out there's a better free option out there!

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Platform SoftwareDeveloperApr 11, 2023

Thanks Mattias, the extension works perfectly and efficiently now that we have developers dedicated to the extension. The extension saves between 5 and 7 clicks for every email in Gmail. For power users like ourselves, we think the 17 cents a day is well worth it to save a ton of time and frustration in Gmail. - Tim

Review's profile picture

Brian BennettApr 7, 2023

Was great, now a rip off. $60 a year. Ridiculous. Go back to free or add a lot more features worth charging for.

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Platform SoftwareDeveloperApr 7, 2023

Thanks Brian. The extension saves between 5 and 7 clicks for every email in Gmail. For power users like ourselves, we think the 17 cents a day is well worth it to save a ton of time and frustration in Gmail. - Tim

Review's profile picture

Peter HudakApr 7, 2023

I get it they have costs associated with the development, but cmon $5 per month is a joke. I pay that much for 3 licenses of Microsoft Excel, Word, Powerpoint and 3x Onedrive of 1 TB each. Ok, let's say Microsoft is a behemoth and can give a great pricing. I am using TickTick paid version which is $3.5 per month or smting like that. They still offer free plan and it's a ROBUST to-do list app not a simple gmail pop-up extension which requires maybe 1% of development compared to TickTick. ... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Platform SoftwareDeveloperApr 7, 2023

Thanks Peter. For power users of Gmail who are in there all day (like us), $5 is well worth it to make every Compose, Reply, Reply All and Forward much faster and easier. - Tim

Google apps