Reviews: GlotDojo - Learn languages with movies & news

4.4 out of 5

141 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tatiana KholodkovaMay 27, 2024

I can’t log in to the app. It only works as an extension in the browser.

Replier's profile picture

eJOY EnglishDeveloperMay 31, 2024

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We’re sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience. We would like an opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you contact us at support@ejoy-english.com? We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Review's profile picture

fgh vhjjMay 1, 2024

Suggestions for enhancing the functionality of your product 1. Simultaneous output of multiple video subtitles It would be useful to display the current and previous subtitles simultaneously. This could be especially helpful for generated subtitles, which can sometimes only show a portion of the full sentence. Displaying the previous subtitles to the left, top, or bottom of the current ones could improve the user experience. 2. Disable blur on subtitle hover and pause Adding checkboxes to dis... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

eJOY EnglishDeveloperMay 3, 2024

We greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback. We'll do our best to improve it for you to learn language.

Review's profile picture

Thiraphong KuwijitjaruMar 28, 2024

very good.

Replier's profile picture

eJOY EnglishDeveloperMar 29, 2024

We are happy to know that you found our extension useful. Please help us by spreading the word amongst your friends. If you have any feedback or suggestions, please write to us at support@ejoy-english.com. We would love to hear from you!

Review's profile picture

محمد عبدالله الجيلانيMar 26, 2024

Great extension. I use it in Coursera. The translation from English to Arabic is perfect.

Replier's profile picture

eJOY EnglishDeveloperMar 27, 2024

We are happy to know that you found our extension useful. Please help us by spreading the word amongst your friends. If you have any feedback or suggestions, please write to us at support@ejoy-english.com. We would love to hear from you!

Review's profile picture

Mathew KinoshitaMar 22, 2024

I want to like it, but the subtitle timing offset doesnt work properly, and you cannot access the options from within amazon prime. so everything it displays it just wrong. and the subtitle timing offset doesnt work within youtube either. for example, if the initial offset is 55 seconds, and you set it to correct by playing 55 seconds earlier, it will still be 5 seconds off. if you adjust it by 10 seconds, it will still be a few seconds too late and it will be impossible to fix it. it ju... Show more

Replier's profile picture

eJOY EnglishDeveloperMar 25, 2024

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please contact us at support@ejoy-english.com so we can quickly assist you on this matter. Best regards, EJOY Team

Review's profile picture

阿府Mar 12, 2024

how can I disable the shortkey ????? I have my own shortkey, I dont use your shortkey , thx !!!!!

Replier's profile picture

eJOY EnglishDeveloperMar 13, 2024

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please contact us at support@ejoy-english.com so we can quickly assist you on this matter. Best regards, EJOY Team

Review's profile picture

Feral BerryMar 4, 2024

GlotDojo doing a good job helping translating subtitles on sites with movies. Thank you)

Replier's profile picture

eJOY EnglishDeveloperMar 6, 2024

We are happy to know that you found our extension useful. Please help us by spreading the word amongst your friends. If you have any feedback or suggestions, please write to us at support@ejoy-english.com. We would love to hear from you!

Review's profile picture

waseemFeb 11, 2024

I have eJoy works fine, after I download this one, no any of them work again. so I had to remove it

Replier's profile picture

eJOY EnglishDeveloperFeb 12, 2024

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please contact us at support@ejoy-english.com so we can quickly assist you on this matter. Best regards, EJOY Team

Review's profile picture

ben uriJan 28, 2024

Great extension!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

eJOY EnglishDeveloperFeb 2, 2024

We are happy to know that you found our app useful. Please help us by spreading the word amongst your friends. If you have any feedback or suggestions, please write to us at support@ejoy-english.com. We would love to hear from you!

Review's profile picture

Rohit RamDec 22, 2023

1. Merge glotdojo and ejoy 2. Add subtitle speaker

Replier's profile picture

eJOY EnglishDeveloperDec 25, 2023

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please contact us at support@ejoy-english.com so we can quickly assist you on this matter. Best regards, EJOY Team

Google apps