Reviews: Glasp Web Highlighter - PDF & Web Highlights
Item logo image for Glasp Web Highlighter - PDF & Web Highlights

Glasp Web Highlighter - PDF & Web Highlights

glasp.co
Featured
4.6(

305 ratings

)
ExtensionTools300,000 users

4.6 out of 5

305 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ReapimusJun 24, 2024

Used to be a pretty useful extension for highlighting things on sites however I simply cannot use it anymore if it is going to keep trying to push AI trash that I do not want, despite me having turned off all settings in the extension that seem to have anything to do with these features it will still show their interfaces on sites.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Glasp DeveloperDeveloperJun 25, 2024

Hi Reapimus, Thank you for the review. We aren't sure which part you're talking about, but it'd be great and we'd be so glad if you could tell us the details you're complaining about. Because if you turn off the feature or disable our extension, those things don't happen. It's an issue or bug of the Chrome browser. Let us know directly what you're talking about. We're reachable at hi [at]glasp.co or @_Glasp on Twitter.

Review's profile picture

yuvraj kumarJun 24, 2024

impressive

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Glasp DeveloperDeveloperJun 25, 2024

Hi yuvraj, Thank you for the review!

Review's profile picture

Gia Thịnh HồJun 23, 2024

Hello, I am a medical student. Thank you very much for your product. It helps me a lot in my studies. The product is great and doesn't have any errors during use, but it would be even better if you added a feature that allows users to create folders and collect highlighters in the same place. I really look forward to your feedback and hope to see the results of the new product soon

Replier's profile picture

Glasp DeveloperDeveloperJun 23, 2024

Hi Gia Thịnh Hồ, Thank you for the review and feedback! We're so glad to hear that it helps your study. Regarding the folder, we've been considering it for a long time. We have the feature to manage highlights with tags now, so implementing folder system would be redundant at this moment. However, we'll keep improving the product and considering the best way to manage people's learning, so stay tuned for the next updates! We appreciate you for reviewing.

Review's profile picture

Adam GiffordJun 18, 2024

Only retrieved a fraction of the stuff I highlighted in my kindle and wouldn't download to txt properply. Getting providing me with an error message when I went to extract from the Zip file.

Replier's profile picture

Glasp DeveloperDeveloperJun 18, 2024

Hi Adam, Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindle has a limitation with exporting, and sometimes it cannot export all the highlights. Would you mind sending us the screenshots at hi[at]glasp.co? Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Mathis JunceauJun 6, 2024

Worked great until the Summarize button on YouTube stopped showing up. I can still summarize other webpages, just not YouTube

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Glasp DeveloperDeveloperJun 18, 2024

Hi Mathis, Sorry for the inconvenience. It seems YouTube is testing new UIs, which can cause our extension to malfunction. If you are looking for YouTube summary or transcript functions, please try YouTube Summary with ChatGPT instead of Glasp. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

MJun 6, 2024

Was super great until my highlights stopped showing up on any pages in chrome! My highlights exist on the account, but only new highlights show up on page and anything picked before is not visible and cannot be clicked or editing. Disappointing as I really found the app helpful.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Glasp DeveloperDeveloperJun 18, 2024

Hi M, Sorry for the inconvenience. We sometimes encounter this issue and are working to fix it. No product is perfect, and ours is no exception. We hope to resolve it soon. Thank you for your patience.

Review's profile picture

DominicJun 4, 2024

Wouldn't work. Kept asking me to log in and loading after logging in multiple times. Additionally the FIRST thing I'm met with is a default blacklist that I can't seem to find because the extension is simply not functioning. Uninstalled in less than 5 minutes.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Glasp DeveloperDeveloperJun 8, 2024

Hi Dominic, Thank you for the review and sorry for the issue. We investigated the issue of authentication and fixed it. We hope it's fixed on your side, but let us know if you still see the issue. Best, Glasp team

Review's profile picture

Giacomo ZemaJun 4, 2024

A very useful extension, I use it often and it has become an important part of my workflow

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Glasp DeveloperDeveloperJun 5, 2024

Thank you for the review, Giacomo! We're pleased to hear that it's an important part of your workflow!

Review's profile picture

Michael StephanosJun 2, 2024

Amazing, I can't even begin to tell you how much this benefits me you guys did a great job. I love that I can customize the prompt and also customize the follow up prompt and is free wow thank you

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Glasp DeveloperDeveloperJun 3, 2024

Thank you for the review, Michael! We're so pleased to hear that it helps your work! Let us know if you have any questions or suggestions as we're keeping improving the product.

Review's profile picture

TraderJun 2, 2024

since you had updated the extension , Every time i open youtube the settings are changed to by default settings . Therefore i request you to please look into this issue.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps