Reviews: Git Patch Viewer

4.5 out of 5

38 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Harsha SridharJun 30, 2023

The font color is white, not sure if it is because my system settings has dark mode enabled. Only the highlighted text is readable. However changing this line - <meta name="color-scheme" content="light dark"> to <meta name="color-scheme" content="light"> did the trick.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Raheemuddin SyedJan 21, 2022

file://[^/]*/.*[.]diff file://[^/]*/.*[.]patch this is needed to work locally, otherwise this plugin is waste .. and after apply in plugin options.. the changes in plugins are not persist

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vishal GhadgeSep 23, 2020

Very useful extension. Instruction about allowing access to file url should be in overview.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Zhuoyue HuangJul 25, 2020

Cool!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt SpendloveMay 22, 2019

You'll need to "Allow access to file URLs" in the extension manager for this to work with local diffs. If you want auto formatting then add the patterns mentioned by Sandeep above.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel KennardJun 28, 2018

Works as expected, making the reading of GIT patch files much easier - I'll happily suggest the extension to the rest of my dev team

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rakesh ParmarJun 18, 2018

After a big online search, finally found what I was loking for, which works too :)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sandeep NadellaFeb 28, 2018

Exactly what I needed. Gave this file://[^/]*/.*[.]diff file://[^/]*/.*[.]patch in options to get it working on local diff files.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Manh Hien Chu (Jared Chu)Jan 29, 2018

not working at latest version

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mosh FeuchtwangerDec 20, 2017

Simple and works. Thanks!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps