Reviews: GIPHY for Gmail
Item logo image for GIPHY for Gmail

GIPHY for Gmail

Featured
3.8(

116 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

116 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ayana Alysa-Marie MitchellMay 25, 2024

[insert yippee gif meme format ****here******]!!!!!! <33333 #gif #giphy #awesome #loveit #meme

Review's profile picture

Travis VigneauJan 9, 2024

Someone else has said it but if I could sign into my account so my favorite GIFs pull into the extension that would be lovely. Aside from that, I love it. --T

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Greg BryantMay 8, 2023

New version requires permission to block content on any page? No reason given, uninstalled. If you want to block what I'm seeing, you need to tell me why.

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steve Prud'hommeDec 9, 2022

Hi this use to work fine but now the icon seems to clash with other icons on the toolbar meaning I cant select it

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chema HernandezNov 4, 2022

Nice and clean, but it would be perfect if it had a 'favorites' tab to store our most used gifs...

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kaylee GuiseAug 25, 2022

Hasn't been working for me lately :(

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Julie BensonJun 18, 2021

Installed the extension but it does not show up on my tool bar in my gmail when sending emails??? Anyone help?

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

M. G.May 12, 2021

Doesn't work on my Chromebook: Asus Flip. Just shows the Chrome Store page although it shows as installed in my extensions. Someone needs to get their Giphy homework up to date. Uninstalling ITMT.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Erica BrooksApr 13, 2021

I love using this in my Gmail. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to work in my Google business account. I use two different Google Chrome accounts open simultaneously: one for my personal Gmail account, and one for my business email, which is hosted by Google. I know that my business Google email account functions almost exactly the same as my Gmail account, but every once in a while there are some features that are different. One of these seems to be the GIPHY for Gmail Chrome extension. Even... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ralph BishopMar 3, 2021

Emojis and Customized Text are so gud.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps