Reviews: GIPHY for Chrome
Item logo image for GIPHY for Chrome

GIPHY for Chrome

giphy.com
Featured
3.5(

380 ratings

)
ExtensionTools300,000 users

3.5 out of 5

380 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sartaj SinghApr 14, 2024

it's working smooth. All those complaining prolly have gazillion tabs open.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

19 45May 27, 2023

Im download it only for 3D animated emojis and Custom text 3d animated and it was work. Thanks for it and also other GIF emoji

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

knight wordsDec 16, 2022

Okay you can not drag a gif animation in chat or comment on DeviantArt so i wont use it. all what you can is to use link as web address which a people need to go to their page to see a animation. And that is not a point

11 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chema HernandezNov 4, 2022

Nice and clean, but it would be perfect if it had a 'favorites' tab to store our most used gifs...

12 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adesuwa OsazuwaApr 7, 2022

Just downloaded it and tried to send a gif to my friends. I move it to my emeail and even to my watsapp but instead of a gif i get an image... Am i doing something wrong? It said "Drag&drop" and thats wat i did...

Review's profile picture

Sean vanZandtJan 20, 2022

Used to work just fine with drag and drop into IRC Client chats like IRCCLOUD, but as of recent, dragging and dropping no longer seems to work. Every time I try to drag an image/emoji into the chat edit box area (where you type text), nothing happens... [previously would paste the embedded URL there and I'd just have to hit ENTER to send]. Using latest version of Google Chrome. Please fix! This is a 5 star browser extension if it works like it used to, again. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

BJs 21Nov 20, 2021

I don't know why it not let me use in google slide anymore, i can not drag & drop, but in the past i can, why????

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Deepti JindalAug 1, 2021

it does not work it always comes"Error loading GIFs. Try again?"

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nathan NgJun 25, 2021

It was great under Google drop Hangouts and went with the Google Chat

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

KeShAv RaWaTJun 21, 2021

It is not working ☹️☹️☹️

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps