Reviews: Ghostery Tracker & Ad Blocker - Privacy AdBlock
Item logo image for Ghostery Tracker & Ad Blocker - Privacy AdBlock

Ghostery Tracker & Ad Blocker - Privacy AdBlock

www.ghostery.com
Featured
4.6(

13K ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

13K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

REED MARCONIJul 14, 2024

doesn't stop adds anywhere anymore--asked them why and got no response.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vanilla WhoopJul 13, 2024

Change back the pause button, instead of having it hidden.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ghostery Privacy AdblockerDeveloperJul 16, 2024

Hi there, Thanks for your message! The "Pause Ghostery" button moved one level deeper into settings for better protection. You can "Trust a site", pausing Ghostery of the site of your choice from the panel with one click and scoped in time for enhanced general protection. Best, Ghostery Team

Review's profile picture

Jason NJul 9, 2024

I have used it for years, but the latest update that removed the pause button from the extension makes it no longer useable. The extension will break websites often, and you have to toggle it off to continue whatever you are trying to do. It is a very self-interested choice for them to favor hoarding your data rather than providing an optimal user experience. Remember, when a tech product is free, your data is the product. This change is a major red flag.....RUN

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ghostery Privacy AdblockerDeveloperJul 16, 2024

Hi there, Thanks for your message! Ghostery is committed to protecting your privacy! This is also the reason "Pause Ghostery" moved one level deeper into settings. You can "Trust a site" of your choice with one click and scoped in time for your own enhanced general protection. We're happy to receive user feedback anytime at support@ghostery.com that we do seriously consider in our product development! Best, Ghostery Team

Review's profile picture

Michelle MaBelleJul 3, 2024

Works on every website I visit but recently it has stopped working on Tubi. Very disappointed.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ghostery Privacy AdblockerDeveloperJul 16, 2024

Hi there, Thanks for your message! This is on our radar! You can follow the development of the fix here: https://github.com/ghostery/broken-page-reports/issues/728 Best, Ghostery Team

Review's profile picture

Rainbow Warrior PrincessJul 1, 2024

Doesn't work with brave browser anymore. After installation it deactivates itself and says "damaged" and "has to be repared", but after clicking on "repair" it doesn't help.

5 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ghostery Privacy AdblockerDeveloperJul 16, 2024

Hi there, Thanks for your message! While we don't officially support the Brave browser, we're doing our best to offer a flawless Ghostery experience. Ghostery version 10.3.14 has a fix for this issue. Best, Ghostery Team

Review's profile picture

Ghanshyam GondaliyaJun 30, 2024

Facing ERROR since last 2 weeks and not working fully.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ghostery Privacy AdblockerDeveloperJul 16, 2024

Hi there, please try updating to the latest version or reach out to support@ghostery.com with more details and a screenshot of the issue you are experiencing. We would be happy to help fix the issue if provided with more details! Best, Ghostery Team

Review's profile picture

jacqueline ringroseJun 29, 2024

is there any point in keeping Ghostery if it constantly shows ERROR Iv'e used it for the whole of TWO weeks !!!

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ghostery Privacy AdblockerDeveloperJul 16, 2024

Hi there, please reach out to support@ghostery.com with more details and a screenshot of the issue you are experiencing. We would be happy to help fix the issue! Best, Ghostery Team

Review's profile picture

Lilly EyreJun 26, 2024

Excellent, helped me block youtube ads.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ghostery Privacy AdblockerDeveloperJul 16, 2024

Many thanks for your review! 💙 We're happy to be of service and help protect your privacy online! Ghostery Team

Review's profile picture

Margie MacDonaldJun 26, 2024

My Ghostery worked great in the beginning.....now, I am filled with unwanted ADS!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ghostery Privacy AdblockerDeveloperJul 16, 2024

Hi there, please reach out to support@ghostery.com with more details and examples of sites where ads are not being blocked. We would be happy to help fix the issue you are experiencing! Best, Ghostery Team

Review's profile picture

GouthamJun 26, 2024

The extension failed to load properly. It might not be able to intercept network requests. problem?

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ghostery Privacy AdblockerDeveloperJul 16, 2024

Hi there, Thanks for your report! We hear similar issues from other Chrome users and we track them all here: https://github.com/ghostery/ghostery-extension/issues/1669. We recommend updating your Chrome browser to the latest version. If the issue persists, please reach out to support@ghostery.com with more details and we'll be more than happy to try helping. Best, Ghostery Team

Google apps