Reviews: Genius PRO : Adblocker +Total Web Security

4.6 out of 5

171 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Hiru YuuyMay 26, 2024

Great, my recommendation for everyone!

Review's profile picture

chuzdyApr 15, 2024

I really like it, there really isn't a web page where it doesn't work, keep it up 😉

Review's profile picture

Dan HarrisApr 4, 2024

blocks my newspaper subscription

Review's profile picture

durrani gamingFeb 25, 2024

can free vpn also combines in it. Boths are working together. so All users given to it award of App of the year <3

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

StrissenNov 11, 2023

works very well, youtube still sees it and warns me, but idgaf, but i hope the extension can evolve to run under yt's nose. overall, very good

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin LOct 27, 2023

Was working pretty consistently for YouTube until today, now ads will sometimes still play with only audio. After refreshing the tab 3-4 times it usually goes away. Hopefully this issue will be fixed soon. I also found that the using Instagram on a tab doesn't work while this extension is active. Turning off the extension and refreshing the tab fixes it, until you refresh again while extension is on.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

JoeOct 20, 2023

Pretty good. Doesn't work with twitch currently but does somewhat block the YouTube ads after their recent changes, although takes a bit of time to load videos(Shows a black screen and auto skips the ads, so takes around 5 sec per ad shown by youtube)... Still better than seeing the ads though. I recommend. Fairly well made AD Block.

Review's profile picture

Mark bOct 12, 2023

I have been using Genuis pro for year or so now and it is tip top Today i termanated my you tube channel because i got a warning that i was to turn off my add blocker or it will be three strikes and out as it is against there terms Well it's against MY terms of having to suffer from adds So i'll continue to use add block genuis pro

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Geeth PereraOct 12, 2023

coool

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J JSep 3, 2023

Update: I decided to give this another shot but this time use Adguard filters instead and it performs much better than the standard filters. It even blocked the CNBC anti-block notice I mentioned below. It doesn't take much RAM or CPU like Adguard does. I did a test by browseraudit and it concluded Adblock Genius Pro is not a genius, it performed worse than Adguard and worse than Ublock Origin Lite with Privacy Badger. 1) Adguard. 2) Ublock Ori Lite w/Privacy Badger. 3) Adblock So-called Gen... Show more

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps