Reviews: Generate Links for Headers
Item logo image for Generate Links for Headers

Generate Links for Headers

Featured
4.9(

11 ratings

)

4.9 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Thanee CharattrakoolOct 19, 2023

It's pretty work and easy to use !!!

Review's profile picture

Jerry R Cole - LightBoxMar 22, 2022

Truly plug and play! Works great. I like that the link icon only appears after you hover your mouse over the heading. As other reviewers have noted, the extension only generates anchor links if the author of the page properly added an html ID to the heading element.

Review's profile picture

Pavol Závodský KutajOct 8, 2021

Works as expected out-of-the-box in an elegant, non-intrusive, single-click manner: you built the right thing, which is the hardest part of software as per https://www.simplethread.com/20-things-ive-learned-in-my-20-years-as-a-software-engineer/ :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Grant WinneyDeveloperOct 8, 2021

Thanks for the kind words.. glad you found this useful! Nice link... there's some gems in there for sure.

Review's profile picture

Douglas CooperJul 4, 2020

Excellent. Simple design.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Denis CoutoOct 2, 2019

Just what I was looking for, as a Support Engineer I have to share product documentations which can be quite long to read, but now I can link the specific section of it and easily share with my customers.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Grant WinneyDeveloperJan 20, 2020

Thanks Denis, glad you found it useful! That's pretty much why I wrote it - makes it much easier to share a particular section of a page with a colleague, assuming the "header" sections actually have IDs assigned to them...

Review's profile picture

Bryan “Ironman” StarkJun 28, 2019

This works great for webpages that are structured correctly and actually use the H2, H3 etc., headings. But for pages that don't use that, instead I guess they use something else, this ext, won't work. For example I looked at a page that has the <h3> tags around text but this ext wasn't showing a link.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Grant WinneyDeveloperJan 20, 2020

An H3 (or other header) tag isn't enough, unfortunately. I have to have an "ID" or "name" attribute to grab on to. If a page has, for example, <H3 ID="this_section">, then I can use that, because typing "https://www.some-site.com/somepage.html#this_section" will jump to that section of the page.

Google apps