Reviews: GCalPlus
Item logo image for GCalPlus

GCalPlus

gcaltools.com
Featured
3.7(

119 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

119 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Adam Doyle-SmithMay 18, 2024

Absolutely LOVE this app!! IF there is any possible way to make a continuous smooth vertical scroll between months in month view for desktop (like the feature on tablets) would be incredible. Would happily pay for this feauture even in advance of it being developed. feel free to contact me man

Review's profile picture

Daveena PershadMay 14, 2024

I wanted to duplicate events with a keyboard shortcut -- this extension did MUCH MORE than I bargained for and I am AMPED! Best feature is being able to "copy multiple" #timesaver. Second best is the scrolling, resizing and colour options. Thanks Creator - you're a Genius!

Review's profile picture

Diana NonesuchApr 3, 2024

"Day Start/End" option works great so I can limit the hours I see. Also appreciate clear instructions on how to get it started and running. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Crystal Clear PobMar 20, 2024

Hi! This extension is perfect to see only active hours. But I can't see to change color of the weekends?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Max GryaznovMar 15, 2024

I wanted to see only hours from 7 am tp 11 pm. Works perfect, thanks!

Review's profile picture

Howard TreismanFeb 19, 2024

I absolutely love this extension, thank you so much for your hard work! Two tiny suggestions: 1. For showing "Busy" days on the small preview calendar in the left sidebar, it would be very helpful to be able to select multiple calendars instead of just one. For example, I want to see free days regardless of whether the event is in my business, personal, or travel calendars. 2. I have set my custom view (X shortcut) to "two weeks", which works quite well in terms of density. Unfortunately, you... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Neil GerstenbergDeveloperMar 2, 2024

1) I'll see if I can add that to a future update 2) The "More Month Events" only affects the "Two Week" view if you switch from "Month" to "Custom". As soon as you refresh the page the grid will return to it's normal size - is that not what you see? Thanks for your feedback!

Review's profile picture

Sajna ArjuneFeb 12, 2024

Great app, but I wanted the multiple copy to copy an event or even multiple events within the same day or even make it easier to press the button multiple times. Instead I have to keep going to the three dots which is slightly annoying honestly. But otherwise, it is very simple to use.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Neil GerstenbergDeveloperFeb 14, 2024

Hi, Chrome Extensions are quite limited in what they can do... If you need to copy a range of events you might find my Calendar add-on GCalExtras more suitable (https://workspace.google.com/marketplace/app/gcalextras/338335660766), and if you need even more powerful tools I have a desktop app called GCalToolkit (www.gcaltoolkit.com) that can copy date ranges multiple times to new dates (or the same date). UPDATE: I've added a new Copy/Move option to GCalExtras that should make it much easier to copy or move many events one-by-one.

Review's profile picture

Martin MurrayJan 31, 2024

Not sure if it's something I have done but the option "Alphabetical All Day Events" doesn't seem to be working the last few days. Otherwise it's a great plugin and massive thank you to the Pied Piper for creating it. Love from Ireland!

Replier's profile picture

Neil GerstenbergDeveloperFeb 10, 2024

Hi Martin, Google sometimes update Calendar and it breaks add-ons that modify the UI. It should be fixed now, if not please reach out at gcalplus@gcaltools.com

Review's profile picture

Fanny RamosJan 21, 2024

The start/end time is not working, I set the times but no changes occur.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ethan BaldJan 21, 2024

Where is multiple copy. Whole reason I downloaded and not availiable

Replier's profile picture

Neil GerstenbergDeveloperFeb 10, 2024

Hi Ethan, this was broken by recent updates to Google Calendar but it should be fixed now!

Google apps