Reviews: GaiaUpgrade
Item logo image for GaiaUpgrade

GaiaUpgrade

gaiatools.com
Featured
4.3(

27 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Arcee MedicbotFeb 17, 2024

Absolutely love it, makes Gaia so much easier to use! I can barely stomach using the site without GU!

Review's profile picture

Kristy Marie PenningtonJan 4, 2022

I really love this, but it makes it IMPOSSIBLE for me to post anything. It gives me the "we can't read your mind" error if I use this. As soon as I remove it, I have no trouble at all. If this gets fixed, I will use this again...

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Knight YoshiDeveloperJan 1, 2024

Hi! For users that encounter this issue, navigate to your Gaia account settings and disable the new beta rich text editor, GaiaUpgrade is incompatible with it

Review's profile picture

Karla MárquezApr 5, 2020

Is great, but it would be perfect if options like multiquoting and formating could work for guilds

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

American MongrelFeb 25, 2018

I love it! <3

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userNov 22, 2017

Why does it require reading my browser history???

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mutiny in HeavenSep 19, 2017

im loving it so far, haven't had any issues and it's given me so much more!

Review's profile picture

SarahSep 3, 2017

Great functioning. I think it's perfect.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Trap GemsJun 6, 2017

Not as good as the userscript was, lacking a lot of the things from the userscript but I'm sure it will get better as time goes on.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Knight YoshiMay 25, 2017

This is completely biased, but GaiaUpgrade is great. It's a flexible extension, allowing users to enable only the components they want.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Victoria MeierhoffMay 24, 2017

I can't imagine browsing Gaia without GaiaUpgrade. It adds a lot of little features that I didn't realize I was missing until I used it. I like it a lot better than BetterGaia because it doesn't radically change the look and layout of the site.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Knight YoshiDeveloperMay 25, 2017

Thanks! We focus on functionality, not the design. We believe a seamless integration is better than completely restyling it.

Google apps