Reviews: Funimation Fullscreen

3.7 out of 5

32 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MANDEM Steinman-ArendseeNov 12, 2021

This extension has greatly increased the usability of Funimation's video player. The creator is amazingly fast to update it as Funimation's video player goes through changes over and over, and very responsive to feedback from the users to ensure it's helpful for us.

Review's profile picture

Jean-Luc StevensOct 3, 2021

Simply makes Funimation worth having. Original interface was bad, however this gave it functionality such as full window which works amazingly.

Review's profile picture

JamesSep 30, 2021

Well, the extension no longer works properly. Here is the details, before with this extension i could have the option to pop out my window and enjoy the anime without the ridiculous scaling issues on top of the issues with the lousy site. Now i no longer have the ability to pop the anime out into its own no borderless window and adjust its size to fit my needs (Im on a 49 inch ultrawide monitor) I really really REALLY wish this feature still worked. I have ZERO interest in full screen, ho... Show more

Review's profile picture

BabySep 28, 2021

Originally this extension made funimation worth using. I don't want to full screen, but there was a feature this extensions provided that allowed the funimation player to fill the window. This extension no longer does this. Very much a downgrade in features after recent updates to the extension :(. EDIT: The issues i list above have all been fixed! It is now a perfect extension once again!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Martin SynnSep 13, 2021

I loved this extension

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

DarcyJul 24, 2021

Works perfectly on Aus Funimation! Just migrated from AnimeLab which was perfect in every way so this is a lifesaver! Thanks <3

Review's profile picture

Sineth AkmeemanaJul 4, 2021

fixes funimation's garbage video player. Amazing extension. Thank you so much for making it.

Review's profile picture

GiocovierMay 28, 2021

Only dev currently with a fix to funimations absolutely trash tier player. Kudos Poly.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrew AlbrechtMay 4, 2021

The extension just does not do what it said it would do. All I wanted was full screen and it just kinda removes the function

Review's profile picture

Grace MillicanApr 29, 2021

it worked great for a while but it stopped working today. I'm honestly upset cause I loved this extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps