Reviews: Freedom - Website Blocker for Chrome
Item logo image for Freedom - Website Blocker for Chrome

Freedom - Website Blocker for Chrome

freedom.to
Featured
3.4(

75 ratings

)
ExtensionTools40,000 users

3.4 out of 5

75 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Vivian FiszerApr 19, 2024

This app is the only one I have found that completely prevents cheating. I am thankful for your help. I can block distractions, manage my shopping habits (food included). I am absolutely grateful for that! Whenever something didn't work, their teammate was always there to lend me a hand. In my view, it's worth every cent. Just blocking shops has already saved me a lot of money, not to mention the stress that comes with procrastination.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperApr 19, 2024

Hi Vivian! Thanks for taking the time to leave your wonderful review! We’re happy to help you block distracting websites, stay focused & be more productive. Our goal at Freedom is to help you make more time for the things that matter – thanks for helping us achieve that!

Review's profile picture

Марио ПавловMar 28, 2024

Login window can be improved, it does not accept auto fill from my Password manager, and whenever I try to copy and paste password and username it auto-closes the window. Maybe you can implement sync by link so that I can use the web portal to login and the authorize the browser. About the desktop app, it would be perfect if you also support Linux as well as other systems

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperApr 1, 2024

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. We'd like to get some more information about the auto fill problem. Could you send an email to support@freedom.to? Our engineers can investigate. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Stephen OwenMar 8, 2024

its ok but i cant change the settings =(

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperMar 11, 2024

Hey Stephen! The extension itself does not have any settings. If you're using Mac or Windows you'll need to download the desktop app as well. Other settings can be controlled in your online dashboard at www.freedom.to/dashboard. Our support team would be happy to assist with any questions. Please don't hesitate to email us at support@freedom.to. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Adam EJan 15, 2024

Used it for years, love it. Helps me focus

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperJan 16, 2024

Thanks for your awesome 5-star review! We love to hear how Freedom helps our users avoid distractions and stay focused. Your feedback helps us to continue being the best productivity app out there & delivering a 5-star experience!

Review's profile picture

Danny WhalenJan 4, 2024

Have you ever thought to yourself, "If only there were some way I could successfully outsource my self control, then maybe I could do anything?" I've probably had that thought every day of my adult life. I've tried everything too; deleting games and social media, asking friends to change my passwords and telling them not to give it back to me until I beg... I've sent phone numbers I don't want to drunk dial and passwords for mind-numbing social media accounts and home videos I don't want to o... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperJan 8, 2024

Hi Danny! Thank you so much for writing this amazing review! We're so happy to hear that Freedom is helping you with these problems. Our goal at Freedom is to help you make more time for the things that matter – thanks for helping us achieve that!

Review's profile picture

Mohd HamzaDec 22, 2023

Disappointed!! Why do you tell us in Bio that It is not Free!!

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperJan 3, 2024

Hi there! We're sorry for the confusion. This extension is designed to be paired with our desktop apps and does not have stand-alone functionality.

Review's profile picture

Shvat EilatAug 27, 2023

very bad, keep sending spam even though I blocked them thousand of times and cancelled subscription. the program itself doesn't work at all but refuses to be uninstalled so you get the feeling this is a virus all the time

0 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperAug 28, 2023

Hi there! We follow standard unsubscribe policies for our marketing emails. If you have requested to be removed from our email list and have not been, please email support@freedom.to and we'd be happy to make sure that's completed. Our Windows and Mac apps use standard uninstall functionality like any common application. You may need to quit the program first before uninstalling. If you need any help please don't hesitate to let us know.

Review's profile picture

Francisco GuzmánJun 5, 2023

its paid

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperJan 3, 2024

Hi there! We're sorry for the confusion. This extension is designed to be paired with our desktop apps and does not have stand-alone functionality.

Review's profile picture

George BellApr 18, 2023

I use the cold turkey and qustodio for my windows desktop and use freedom.to and qustodio for my android phone. Using these 3 programs works to keep me off youtube and other sites. I really have been more productive with thses tools.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperApr 18, 2023

Hi George! Thank you so much for your 5-star review! Your Freedom account allows you to use Freedom on multiple devices, so you can also use it on Windows if you'd like. Thanks again!

Review's profile picture

A SApr 14, 2023

Arc Browser does not work well and websites are displayed without being blocked.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps