Reviews: Frame By Frame
Item logo image for Frame By Frame

Frame By Frame

Featured
4.1(

26 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

26 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Azel UchihaJun 12, 2024

Every time I try to use the extension with Netflix, it ends up making an error with Netflix.

Review's profile picture

Andrew VeenstraMay 13, 2024

Can't seem to get it to work on Disney+. Otherwise, good extension!

Review's profile picture

jonatan monsalve (JM-Luxro)Feb 26, 2024

So far seems to work fine. I just wish there were options to hide every part of the interface that shows when you hover the mouse over the video. I don't like seen the outline pop every time I hover, and while I can minimize the panel, the button is still there when I hover

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Improved TubeDeveloperApr 5, 2024

hi, yes! 1. try our opacity setting too (0.00). 2. This is free open source. You can visit us on Github and quickly add the options you like for everyone.

Review's profile picture

No NeverFeb 13, 2024

I can't figure out how to adjust the frame rate, it's moving 1/60 of a second each time, but the show I'm watching (Hazbin Hotel) is animated, so it's at a much lower frame rate, any way to fix this?

Replier's profile picture

Improved TubeDeveloperApr 5, 2024

hi :) check the shortcut settings

Review's profile picture

RobertAug 31, 2023

I just want to let you know if you're still reading this, there is a text-entry error you've made. The previous frame label and the next frame label in the keybind options are reverse from where they should be. The one you set to previous frame will make it move forward by a frame, and the one you set to next frame will make it move backwards by a frame. I wondered where this problem was coming from since I set it to move any video on any site with the same controls that work by default in Yo... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Improved TubeDeveloperSep 6, 2023

join us on github!

Review's profile picture

FrankFeb 18, 2023

Works lovely

Review's profile picture

Alex EAug 1, 2022

Breaks rendering on web sites This plugin with the break the rendering on web sites you visit. Menus and stuff don't render correctly anymore after install

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Improved TubeDeveloperSep 6, 2023

no, if menus/background are videos, then you may be a allowed to navigate their frames

Review's profile picture

Angel BrownMay 29, 2022

1) I love that the photo for this extension is Nagi from Rachel and Jun's Adventures 2) I have been looking for an extension that is easy to change the framerate of videos and I'm happy that the same creators of my favorite extension have made it!! great job!

Review's profile picture

Thomas KennyMay 2, 2022

prefere the old version. Not a fan of video outline on the new extension

Replier's profile picture

Improved TubeDeveloperJun 11, 2022

hey, thats optional (and we can just change defaults anytime) 5 or 0 stars please? ♥ join us at github.com/code-for-charity

Review's profile picture

Manish BarikApr 30, 2022

Displaying the current frame number is so helpful

Google apps