Reviews: FoxClocks
Item logo image for FoxClocks

FoxClocks

foxclocks.org
Featured
3.9(

210 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

210 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dan LJan 27, 2024

I had used this extension previously with other browsers and loved it. Now that I'm primarily using Vivaldi, I find it no longer works which is disappointing. The time will never update. It's always stuck on whatever time it was when I opened my browser. Clicking on the time doesn't change anything. Clicking on the FoxClocks icon also doesn't change anything. Too bad. Only solution now is to remove it. Hopefully the developer might fix it one day.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bernie WatsonOct 25, 2023

Does NOT work at all with Google Sheets & Chrome - 118.0.5993.90 (Official Build) (64-bit) Works partially (horizontally, cuts off the lower half of the times + status bar overlaps on top of times) with YouTube.com & Chrome (as version as above) Works with most websites, but occasional site cuts off the lower half of the times. Where it works = it's good ... obviously not a mature product yet

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ronnie BooneAug 27, 2023

Good app, but needs a little help. The "Help" file is worthless, and the website address gives an error: There has been a critical error on this website.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marco MartinoJul 5, 2023

Amazing extension, totally love it. Veeeeeeeeeery useful.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

BY Logistics incMar 22, 2023

Great, that I was looking for

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Paul WernerNov 10, 2022

This would be an even better extension if it had the ability to blacklist where the statusbar displays. Some sites do not play well when it is shown (blocking a section of the page) so having a blacklist would help with this

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lone WolfMar 17, 2022

Generally useful... for some reason doesnt adapt to DST

Review's profile picture

F. P. MalinMar 17, 2022

Since the 2022-03-15 Time-zone update, times shown are 30 minutes earlier than actual. Too bad.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aqaratt KwFeb 21, 2022

amazing.....

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sam M.Feb 7, 2022

Overall great extension, super configurable and it generally just works without much fuss. I have run into a handful of sites that refuse to render unless I disable the extension completely. I'm wondering if there's any appetite to add a exclude list so that the extension will simply not display/run when on certain sites or the reverse even of only showing on named URLs for sites. Unfortunately the site that causes this issue I have to be able to use so will likely need to uninstall this ex... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps