Reviews: FoundersCard Chrome Extension
Item logo image for FoundersCard Chrome Extension

FoundersCard Chrome Extension

founderscard.com
4.2(

18 ratings

)
ExtensionTools20,000 users

4.2 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

David DavisJan 13, 2023

I don't understand the purpose, other than to remind you of certain websites that offer a discount- if it's any good. Might be more useful for customers who do their online stuff via a tablet and or their phone. Running it on Chrome/Win 11 is very clunky- right up there in the annoyance category with Rakuten. Disappointing, I love this app, but every day I keep finding more and more holes. They're a bit like Swiss Cheese. Amazingly awesome but sometimes not so good,.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert Coats (SurlyQueue)Mar 7, 2017

Should be useful, but way too intrusive. Banner is in-your-face, taking up the top quarter of the window and loads late, so everything shifts just as you are about to click on something. Then, once you change pages, it happens again. On every page in the site until you close the banner. Then it's back next time you visit. Needs a "do not show for this website" checkbox to be usable.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

S. MancusoMay 16, 2016

Makes all the benefits easier to use.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lee LMar 16, 2016

FoundersCard has so many benefits that I can't remember them all, but this Chrome extension has helped me notice the benefits more often. It also links directly to the benefit which enables me to redeem it very quickly.

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kara SMar 16, 2016

So organized and a great way to stay on top of any new benefits offered. Also reminds me of those I might have forgotten about. Love this!

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jessica FriedmanMar 16, 2016

Such a helpful tool to get the most of Membership!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Amanda MeadorMar 16, 2016

This extension is incredibly useful! Every time I visit website that has a FoundersCard benefit, it reminds me to use it! Thank you FoundersCard!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lane CampbellApr 12, 2015

It places the offer into the website which takes some getting used to and can be frustrating. I wish it had adopted more of a notification in the corner of a page solution instead of injecting itself into the body of the site.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMay 21, 2014

Occasionally receive the error below: Error in event handler for (unknown): Cannot read property 'indexOf' of null Stack trace: TypeError: Cannot read property 'indexOf' of null at searchResults (chrome-extension://kamiaabbnpncbobdiblhfogafnoefkae/contentscript.js:202:48) at chrome-extension://kamiaabbnpncbobdiblhfogafnoefkae/contentscript.js:9:17 at messageListener (extensions::messaging:340:9) at Function.target.(anonymous function) (extensions::SafeBuiltins:19:14) at E... Show more

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps